We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Ann's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Ann's House
Ranked #7 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
2 reviews
“Lovely visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our room at St Ann's was roomy, clean, and very comfortable.The breakfast room with the view to the garden was just gorgeous,and the food was great. The hosts were very helpful-Bob had some good ideas for sight-seeing.Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at St Ann's. When guests have travelled long distances it's important that they can make the most of their time. I have a number of itineraries tailored to suit the aspirations of different guests ensuring the time they spend in Scotland is put to the best use. Of course if you just wish to relax then out=r gardens are ideal. Would love to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    44
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
114
175
56
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Located in Inverness on a quiet street, this is an amazing place to stay in terms of comfort as well as location. The rooms were big and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hosts were very gracious and helpful. They recommended restaurants for dinner and suggested a beautiful walk around town. And it was a very nice touch to find a glass of sherry waiting for us at the B&B once we reached back after dinner. We were shown around the garden in the morning (its very pretty). Good and safe parking was available. Apologies I could not write my review for almost 2 months although I promised I would write it ASAP.

Room Tip: Both rooms occupied by us were very good. The rooms at the back have a nice garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsawariShirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I was so pleased that you found our house to your liking. It is always satisfying when guests let us know that our efforts are appreciated. It makes the work in tending the gardens and preparing your breakfasts worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My son and I were on a holiday in Scotland and were very fortunate to stay at this outstanding B & B. Your host, Bob, is a wealth of information on what to see and do in the area and is willing to assist you anyway he can to make your stay enjoyable. The food is bountiful and tasty, the rooms are spacious and the bed gives you a good sleep. It was a lucky day that I found this B & B on the internet. Thanks Bob for everything you did for us. Great location as it is within walking distance to downtown. Hopefully we will get back for another stay and visit. Did I mention the quiet and peaceful back yard that looks like a picture in a story book. If you're staying in Inverness this is the place to be!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Your views are appreciated very much and it was a delight having you stay with us. I am always happy to help with directions and suggestions for visitors to Scotland. Hopefully you will get another opportunity to come to Scotland and I would be more than happy to help with your itinerary. Thank you again for reviewing St Ann's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay with at St Ann's. We were made to feel so incredibly welcome. The beautiful accommodation was made to feel like we could call it our own home. The breakfasts were amazing and our fussy children were more than catered for in a wonderful family friendly environment.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrisfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know what you thought about your stay . A home from home is what we try to make our accommodation. I did not think that your children were fussy, but I was pleased we were able to cater for your needs. I do hope you will return and I am sure we will be able to find activities or sights that will keep both you and your children entertained. Haste ye back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelheim, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was travelling with my 2 adult sons and found St. Ann\'s House on the internet. It turned out to be the most suitable place for us: extremely friendly and helpful hosts, spacious room, lovely house and garden within walking distance to the city centre, wonderful breakfast with home-made bread etc. Bob also provided us with useful information where to go and what to see. Without him we would never have found Benromach, the smallest whisky destillery in Speyside!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I very much appreciate your comments. Helping visitors find places that are not run of the mill tourist attractions is a treat, and having travelled widely throughout he country I can usually pinpoint somewhere special for you and as they say in Benromach Slainte Mhath !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great attention to detail by warm hosts Mary Anne and Bob Kenyon. An enjoyable and excellent place in which to stay. Of special note was: the welcome with local information; breakfast; the light and airy breakfast room looking out onto a beautiful garden; excellent free Wi-Fi; quiet position within walking distance of town.

Room Tip: My single room was small but comfortable and has its own separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit and I am pleased that we were able to help you make the most of your short time in Inverness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Bob and Mary Ann are really the best hosts ever, really real friendly and they where always happy to help us, giving us tips of what to do and see around town. I travel with my family and 4 years old son. The is free parking place and is a 7-8 minutes walking distance from the downtown, where Bob give us some recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast is superb, and is served in a room with a view of the beautiful garden. The rooms are nice and clean, there is a communal room where you can enjoy and meet the other guest of the house or simply sit in one of the cozy sofas and read your book.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay . It is always pleasing to help families enjoy their vacation and we find that they return again and again. Some who have travelled originally with their parents have come back in later years with their friends. It will be some time before your son is in that position but I do hope and you will visit in the future. It was a real pleasure having you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#5 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
9.9 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ann's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ann's House

Property: St Ann's House
Address: 37 Harrowden Road, Inverness IV3 5QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Ann's House, in Inverness, the capital of the Scottish Highlands is ideally placed to explore historic and scenic sites. It is five minutes walk from the River Ness with its restaurants and pubs. The house is a twenty minute drive from legendary Loch Ness. The owners are delighted to help you plan your trips, making the most of your holiday. Relax in the residents' lounge or in the colourful gardens. Catch up with home using free w-fi. Breakfast is served in a bright dining room looking onto the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Ann's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann's House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing