We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great for cyclists!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ryeford Guest House
Ranked #118 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great for cyclists!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Arrived late but owner was really accommodating.used google maps to find it, but should have just gone up the steps in front of the station! Had bikes with us which were locked in a covered area overnight, and the national cycle route starts at the end of the road which was ideal for us as we were cycling to Aberdeen.great room, massive, comfortable, central but quiet location. Excellent breakfast including veggie options which set us up perfect fur a day in the saddle. Excellent value and very friendly-recommended for cyclists!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    22
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
39
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We loved our stay here! The house itself is beautiful and our room was very warm and inviting. The Breakfast was excellent as well. The bed and breakfast is a very easy walk to the center of town and the bus and train stations. We had a slight mix up with our reservations (our fault, not theirs) but they were very helpful and friendly. I can honestly say we had no complaints and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just come home from Inverness and stayed once again at Ryeford (our third visit).
A warm welcome, superb room, friendly owners. It's lovely and warm there with lashings of hot water in the en suite, very comfortable beds and everything we needed (including hot water bottles and extra blankets). A good breakfast cooked to order set us up for our journey home. Thanks to the owners once again. We hope to return! Jean and John Ruddy.

Room Tip: The front twin, number three is beautiful with fine views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The B&B was very clean and had everything you could need. Rooms were a little small, but beds were very comfortable. They had a tea kettle in the rooms which was nice. Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. Location is good for walking around Inverness or for getting out of town for a drive. I am not going to rave about this place, but we had a nice experience and if we were in Inverness we would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjackson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The B&B is really nice and very clean. with a lovely front room where you can sit by the fire of you like.. Our room was the family one and was large with comfy beds and a great sized ensuite shower room. Well stocked with shampoo, soap, tea, coffee etc. Very nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The best B&B we stayed during our Ireland/Scotland vacation. Room was appointed just like a guest room in your own house. So quaint, just like being home. Location was awesome just a block or so from City Centre. Only complaint, very low water pressure in the shower. Hopefully something they can improve. That is the only thing which kept it from being a 10, instead 9.5!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wyskippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This B&B is at the top of steps leading to downtown Inverness, so you are within walking distance of all the attractions. The owner was very helpful, recommending a good restaurant for dinner and giving us directions for our trips to Culloden Battlefield and to Loch Ness. This was one of the few B&Bs that accepted a credit card for payment without charging extra to do so. There is free parking on the street, although it can be pretty full during the day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tahititraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inverness City Suites
Inverness City Suites
#6 of 48 in Inverness
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waverley Guest House
Waverley Guest House
#217 of 231 in Inverness
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#150 of 231 in Inverness
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
By the Bridge Apartments
By the Bridge Apartments
#21 of 48 in Inverness
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Isle Rooms
Black Isle Rooms
#16 of 48 in Inverness
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryeford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryeford Guest House

Property: Ryeford Guest House
Address: 21 Ardconnel Terrace, Inverness IV2 3AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ryeford Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing