We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean and nice host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ryeford Guest House
Ranked #126 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed two nights and were most comfortable. Breakfast was great. The room was clean and the bathroom was also spotless. The living room was a great place to relax. The host helped us with our plans. I had a little trouble with my Wi-fi, but was able to connect at the bottom of the stairs and in the dining room. So, it all was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely owner, very welcoming. Great map and advice on where to go, then left us to our stay which we liked. BnB in a great location for the center of Inverness and good for parking too.
Bed was comfy, room really warm and very clean. Breakfast was yummy, and you order what you want the day before via a choice posted into a box at the front door, pick your food and time and it's there waiting for you. Great choice too.
Perfect location for the town center, literally a 5 min walk to food and shops. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieC953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed 2x here and the first time was good but the second time was disappointing due to the bedroom. The bedroom downstairs was very cramped with two single beds. The en-suite was minute with hardly any room to move and the shower was a trickle and really poor.There was no headboard on one of the beds and you could hear sounds very easily pass through the walls and wooden floors. The TV was also very small and of poor quality for a 4 * B&B. The host was welcoming & breakfast was good but this bedroom was certainly not anywhere near 4*.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the downstairs bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visit97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Lovely B&B in the centre of Inverness, nicely decorated room, with tv and tea making facilities bright well stocked bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very convenient for the shops and we were able to leave our bags and collect later which is not always allowed in other b&Bs. We returned here for the second time and will always use this b&B when staying in Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolaguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed at the Ryeford Guest House in Inverness whilst working for a couple of days. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. Room was nicely appointed, comfortable and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was great and relay set me up for the day. Well positioned for the city centre. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

our one night stay at the ryeford was brilliant.we arrived a lot earlier than we stated but that didnt bother the owners who made us most welcome.our room had a great view overlooking the kessock bridge.bedroom was large,also bathroom,plenty room to move about and both spotless!.when bedtime came around i couldnt believe how quiet it was even with the window open.had a great nites sleep,very comfy bed.good shower in morning,piping hot water then down for breakfast.fantastic full breakfast,not a spot of grease any where and plenty tea and toast.we were xmas shopping and just along the road and down some steps and you were right in middle of shopping centre.certainly stay hear again if back in inverness and certainly recommend it.brill!

Room Tip: front bedrooms large and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This guest house was the best we have been in so far. Very easy walk from the train station, just make sure to take the stairs in town and not the long way around. The location was central to get into town for tours and experiencing Inverness. The lady of the house was very pleasant and made an amazing breakfast that kept you going all day. The street was quiet at night and a nice warm room when the temperature dropped outside. It was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A-K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryeford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryeford Guest House

Address: 21 Ardconnel Terrace, Inverness IV2 3AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ryeford Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing