We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, convenient location, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ness View

Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
zip and link super king can be separated to twin 3ft wide singles
Kitchen
living room
living room towards bedroom 1 at the front of the apartment
Bathroom
1st floor apartment in cream. modern fittings to this converted 250 year old agricultural barn
Early spring along the river.
By the river looking south towards Ness Bank church. apartment to the left
Early spring from the opposite side of the river
bed configuration can be 2 x singles or 1 x super king size, per room
sunset at 2200hrs in june from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Naveed S
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient location, excellent amenities”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you would need as a family was catered for in this property. The owners have put a lot of thought and care into providing a hassle-free stay.

there wasn't anything we didn't like

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmI4...
Portree
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great alternative to small hotel rooms”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed one night at the Ness View Apartments during a driving tour of Scotland. Communication leading up to our stay was fabulous. We arrived to find a nice welcome gift from the owners on the table. The two-bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable. We were thrilled to be able to stretch out and enjoy multiple room living (two bedrooms, bath, living room, dining area and kitchen) after staying in small hotel rooms throughout our stay. We're sorry we didn't stay here longer. The location was very convenient and within a short walking distance to town. Parking was easy and convenient. I highly recommend this establishment for anyone visiting Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatianaAl...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ness View is just perfect! The location cannot be better. The apartment is very tidy, the quality of the bedding is excellent. It's a pity we only stayed in Inverness for one night on our journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Inverness”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I would recommend anyone to stay in the lovely apartment Ness View in Inverness. It is very comfortable, spotlessly clean, well appointed, spacious and warm. Everything you could want from a holiday rental. Felt just like home. There is a great view of the River Ness from the front of the flat and a very short walk has you right in the centre of town with access to all that Inverness has to offer, which is a lot. We often visit Inverness and will stay here again. Booking was easy and the communication from the owner excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hi Catriona, we appreciate you taking the time to relay your experiences in this way. many thanks for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great "home away from home" in Inverness”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really enjoyed our stay in Ness View. Great location in the city centre with easy walks to shops, and eventually the train station. Accommodations were perfect with great views and the owner gave us great advice about experiencing the town. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Many thanks, Peggy, for taking the time to review your stay. we are glad you enjoyed Inverness and more particularly, Nessview. which is situated so close to all the shops and restaurants but still very quiet and peaceful. many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie G
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a beautiful apartment in a great central location in Inverness. The apartment is very spacious and everything is of a very high standard.
We only stayed one night, but we would be hoping to stay for longer next time,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Hi Debbie, we really appreciate you leaving your views here. we have one of the largest apartments in the area. The front is quite deceptive as the property goes back quite a bit. we look forward to your return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I stayed at the flat for two nights in June during our tour of Scotland. The flat was more than we could have asked for. It was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. It was also in a fantastic location as it was within walking distance of many sights and restaurants, and it had a beautiful view of the church across the street and the river just beyond that. The parking was also very convenient.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive experiences of our apartment in this way. we naturally look forward to welcoming you back to Inverness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing