We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Alison is a wonderful, helpful hostess. We weren't at the room very often but it was really nice and very clean. It was onl;y a very short walk into town. Inverness itself is a lovely city and I would definately recommend this B&B if you're ever able to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights and it was great, Alison was a great host and the house is an excellent B&B in all respects. would happily have stayed longer. The bedroom was immaculate with everything that would need was there. The breakfast was great and would keep us going all day
It is a lovely walk into town along the river, with plenty of restaurants along the way.
It was also very central for exploring the highlands, we went to Fort William, Isle of Skye, Cairngorms and many more places and they were all easily accessible from the Bannerman B&B. Alison was also very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great tips.
We would definitly look at visiting the area again and the Bannerman B&B will be at the top of our list to book first. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frisco02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at Bannerman B&B and have already decided if we ever come back to Inverness, one of the first things we'll do is try to secure a room at Bannerman B&B. Alison is a great host and the location was perfect. It's only a ten to fifteen minute walk along the river to get into town where there are plenty of restaurants, shops, and pubs. The room was fine and breakfast good. Hugo (the dog) is very friendly and a real plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nites, and although not there alot the place was great. Comfy bed, great breakfast, good location for walking into town, and Alison was a terrific host. I stayed in the Snug Room and although it was a tight fit, it was perfect for one person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had two nights here and it was lovely. Alison and her great welcoming dog Hugo made us feel at home the minute we walked in the front door. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are lovely.

The breakfasts are wonderful and filling. We couldn't recommend it more.
Alison was also helpful in telling us about Inverness and making a dinner reservation for us at the great restaurant RocPool.

We are sure that anyone that stays there will have a lovely time and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Picked this b+b after reading reviews on this site. Stayed in Fraser room which has a stunning newly refurbished shower room , accomodation spotlessly clean, room lovely with many extras.Town centre is a 15 min walk along the riverbank or main road. The owner Alison is very welcoming and helpful. Cant fault our stay here, would recommend to friends and family and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenFelvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fantastic stay at the Bannerman B&B, great breakfast with lots of choices and 15 min walk into Inverness. Rooms are spacious, spotless and warm with everything you could need. Allison is a lovely person and nothing is too much trouble, she helps you with her local knowledge of where and what too see. Will be back next year when I am planning to run Loch Ness Marathon. If you need a place to stay in Inverness you would be mad to overlook Bannerman B&B.

Room Tip: Leave the car parked and walk down the lovely river into town 15 mins tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo887, Owner at Bannerman Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - I'm so glad to hear you had a good time here. Let me know when you decide about the marathon as it gets very busy here that weekend. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
The Gatehouse
The Gatehouse
#38 of 232 in Inverness
138 reviews
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 232 in Inverness
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#25 of 232 in Inverness
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#5 of 232 in Inverness
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannerman Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannerman Bed and Breakfast

Address: 47 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannerman Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly 4 star bed and breakfast ideally situated within walking distance of the town centre and on the main tourist route to Loch Ness. All 4 stylish rooms have en-suite facilities plus televisions, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers and free wifi. Breakfast can be both healthy and hearty and special diets are catered for. Off road parking is available for guests. Local information, maps and recommendations are available plus friendly and helpful service. We are close to Eden Court Theatre, the Bught Park, Highland Archive and Registration Centre and the Highland Council. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bannerman Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing