We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$245
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
268
60
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
60
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe riverhost alisoncity centrechocolate labmackintosh roomeden court theatrehighland breakfastloch nessroom was spaciousminute walkfive nightsenjoyed our staya lovely place to stayexcellent breakfastoff road parkinglocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautifully furnished bedroom, complete with TV, iPod dock/radio, toiletries, bowl of sweets, tea & coffee and the all-important shortbread. Nice en-suite shower room. Continental breakfast and full Scottish cooked to order - perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend & I stayed here for 3 nights in the beautifully decorated & very comfortable Eden Room. The room & en- suite we're clean & fresh and well kitted out with towels, toiletries, hair drier, tea/coffee making facilities & a fridge!! The house is warm with a friendly & welcoming ambience throughout. Breakfast room is light & overlooks the beautiful garden and in spite of being on a busy road there is no traffic noise. Breakfast is brilliant! Alison is a lovely host & very helpful without being intrusive. We were in Aviemore with a walking group so appreciated the quiet & peaceful surroundings & freedom to come & go at our leisure.

Room Tip: First visit so no knowledge of other rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambler017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison887, Owner at Bannerman Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay and your time in Inverness. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Set in a perfect location with easy walking distance to Eden Court and the City Centre, as well as the scenic River Ness just behind. My second stay was for a week in the 'Snug Room', it has such a cosy homely feel that I really could relax. Being looked after so well for breakfast was such a treat, and I loved sipping my coffee and looking out at the beautiful sky each morning. Alison is such a fabulous host, and I always had a lovely hello from Barney. I can not wait to come back and stay at Bannerman Bed and Breakfast again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaViolet93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend this B&B enough. We have stayed here on three occasions and love the rooms, choice of breakfasts and proximity to Eden Court Theatre.

Each room is individually done with great attention to detail and comfy beds.

Thank You!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hayleydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives. Good location, lovely room excellent en suite. My husband could have done with reading lamp, he's not a kindle reader! Breakfast good but bacon would have been better grilled rather than microwaved. Would recommend all round

Craig and Irene Thomson
Stirling

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews