We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Very Decent Accommodation, Central Location and Nice Owner.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2009

This is a handy, pleasant little B & B for Inverness. Very modern interior but still that traditional charm. Had a pleasant stay. Free Wifi Net access too! Owner was very knowledgable, educated and pleasant.

One small thing, the bed matress did have a slight incline in it, making one sleep unevenly.

Overall, a nice place. Support Scottish Small businesses run by Scottish people!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTV08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2009

Clean and well appointed room with excellent en suite. Lovely breakfast and warm and helpful service. I would happily recommend Bannerman B and B.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Else9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Bannerman is a great choice for accommodation in Inverness. The room was well appointed with free wifi and a large and clean bathroom. It was easy to find as it is on the road out of town to Fort William. Also the best cooked breakfast I had while in Scotland.

Great value - highly recommended, and don't forget to say hi to their dog Hugo.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank alexrtjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

The Bannerman has to be one of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in for a very long time. The en-suite double we stayed in was modern, clean and full of little touches from wi-fi, ipod docks to nice hand creams in the bathroom.
The location is great and is only about a 10 - 15 walk right into the centre although parking in the driveway of the B&B can get congested if fully booked, but this is only a very small inconvenience.
Breakfast was tasty and there is enough variations for everyone, including the veggies out there.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank rambler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgirlgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anhamast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Torridon Guest House
Torridon Guest House
#26 of 234 in Inverness
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#23 of 234 in Inverness
799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#31 of 234 in Inverness
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invernevis B&B
Invernevis B&B
#22 of 234 in Inverness
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#15 of 234 in Inverness
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gatehouse
The Gatehouse
#36 of 234 in Inverness
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannerman Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannerman Bed and Breakfast

Address: 47 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannerman Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly 4 star bed and breakfast ideally situated within walking distance of the town centre and on the main tourist route to Loch Ness. All 4 stylish rooms have en-suite facilities plus televisions, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers and free wifi. Breakfast can be both healthy and hearty and special diets are catered for. Off road parking is available for guests. Local information, maps and recommendations are available plus friendly and helpful service. We are close to Eden Court Theatre, the Bught Park, Highland Archive and Registration Centre and the Highland Council. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bannerman Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing