We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely, well-equipped flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 49

Number 49
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 49
Light and airy living room View from living room through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Number 49
Light and airy living room
View from living room through to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining for two
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden and outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ealasaid...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely, well-equipped flat”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was up in Inverness doing some work for the week, and decided to take my partner (a freelance journalist) with me. We booked 49 Kenneth Street and found it perfect for our needs. The flat is very close to the centre of town, and Kenneth Street is a handy spot for quickly getting out of Inverness to the North or to the South.

The flat itself is beautifully fitted out - so often, self-catering places are sparsely-furnished, impersonal and difficult to be in for any length of time, but 49 Kenneth Street had everything we needed (and in the most logical places too!) so it really was like a home from home. The wifi was also very fast and the Freelancer was able to work more efficiently than he does at home!

Avril is a great host - we didn't really need to contact her about the flat, as we had everything we needed, but she left a wonderful 'welcome pack' of cereal etc, a well-stocked basics cupboard (olive oil, salt, pepper etc) and cleaning products - a lovely touch and very kind.

If you're a very light sleeper, just to note the bedroom does face on to the road but this didn't really bother us.

I can't recommend 49 Kenneth Street enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for this very kind review - great to have you at the flat and lovely to meet you too!! Hope you'll be back in the Highlands soon! Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurnCoops
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Number 49 is an ideal base from which to explore Inverness and the Highlands. Beautifully decorated with many lovely personal touches - we felt immediately at home. Comfy bed, cosy lounge, hot shower and well equipped kitchen, we couldn't have asked for more. The owner Avril (who sadly we didn't get to meet) even left a welcome hamper for us with many treats for our stay which was completely unexpected - thank you!! The apartment itself is just a few minutes walk from the town centre, and was a cosy retreat to return to after a day's exploring, we had everything we needed and couldn't have felt happier. Avril was in contact in the lead up to our stay and made sure we had all of the required info. We would highly recommend Number 49 to anyone coming to stay in this beautiful part of the world!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind review, I really appreciate it. I'm glad you had a great time here in Inverness. Hope that you will get back in the future. Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraJTuc...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and practical accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a wonderful stay at No 49. Avril sent welcoming and informative emails prior to our visit and was available for any questions we might have had, but we found everything we needed at the property, and more! We were impressed by the cleanliness and artistically decorated accommodation which was within easy walking distance of the town and local amenities. Would book again without question - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Lovely to meet you too! Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikelhox
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely place and a dream come true”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Number 49 is a home far from your home.

A beautiful home in a dream region, great decoration and a lovely backyard.

We didn't meet Avril, but she was perfect, leaving some gifts for us and respecting our privacy absolutely.

We have been in so many places in these last years around the world, and we can highly recommend number 49 as a really nice home far from home. ;)

Good luck and greetings, Avril!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely, kind words!! I'm so glad that you had such a nice stay and it was a pleasure to have you at Number 49 - sorry not to meet you both in person!! Many Thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation with everything that you could wish for and more.
The welcome pack was a very thoughtful surprise- thank you so much. Perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaG_86
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just come back from my holiday in Scotland, and I have no doubts: Avril's apartment in Inverness was my best choice of accommodation ever made! All was excellent from the very beginning, Avril was so kind to reply quickly to all my questions. I was so glad to have a chance to meet her, it was a pleasure, she welcomed us and treated so well, we felt at home during all our stay!The apartment it's great, strategically located, just 10 mins walk from the centre! Shops, supermarkets are just a few steps away.The apartment's furniture and style were so cozy and nice! You have anything that you could ask or wish for: a special mention for the kitchen, very well furnished and organized , we enjoyed so much to cook a meal after a very long day exploring the highlands! Thank you Avril, I hope to come back soon in Scotland and in Inverness, beautiful country and beautiful people! I will never forget your smile !! :)
Grazie mille di tutto!!!
Erica

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Thank you so much, it was lovely to have you at the apartment!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weebeaker
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star rating just not enough for this one!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Look no further, this is the property you're looking for. A beautifully decorated and very comfortable, clean apartment with unexpected extras. (Welcome basket of goodies; WiFi;toiletries; extra towels; parking permit). Great location within easy walking distance of town centre and transport links. Only negative is that our stay was too short.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and comfort of bedding
Liked least: leaving too soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words!! It means a lot to me, glad you had a relaxing break, if only I could have done something about the pesky weather! All the best, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing