We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home 💕”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 49

Number 49
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 49
Light and airy living room View from living room through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Number 49
Light and airy living room
View from living room through to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining for two
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden and outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home 💕”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved no 49 ! Very comfortable, so close to town, gorgeous welcome basket with goodies, would definitely book this again ! Thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thanks so much Karen! Really glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for your kind words! Avrilx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Inverness.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at number 49. It was very comfortable and had every convenience. It was well located only a short walk to the city and free parking out the front. The welcome pack was comprehensive and very much appreciated. Avril is a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review - it was great to have you stay at Number 49 here in Inverness. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland! Avrilx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Number 49 is just like your home!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable home furnished with good taste and provided with everything one needs for an amazing stay in Inverness. Avril is a levish host, she waited us with a basket full of drinks and food. The apartment was warm and cozy with great kitchen facilities and everything you need to make yourself breakfast, lunch or dinner. Nice neighbourhood, a supermarket close by, city center in walking distance (10 minutes). Checkin and checkout were easy and Avril was attentive to our needs, communication was easy with her. Thank you Avril!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your really kind review - it was great to have you to stay at Number 49 and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in the Highlands - I hope you had a safe journey home! Thank you again for booking with me. Kind Regards, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing flat well presented”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come to the end of our stay here and have had a brilliant time. The flat is wonderful, easy to locate from the train station and easy to locate the town centre from the flat. Ideally situated for walking to all the major points of interest in Inverness. The welcome basket left by the owner was more than anticipated and much appreciated. We would definetly recommend #49 .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you so much, I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Inverness, I wish I could have waved a magic wand for the weather to be nicer for you! Thank you for your kind comments and for leaving the apartment in such a lovely state! avrilx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Central Apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed in the apartment for five nights. We both had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The apartment was very clean and well presented. My girlfriend particularly liked how it was decorated! The location was brilliant for getting into the town centre by foot, we were able to enjoy walks and meals out with ease. We highly recommend this apartment for any couple that want to enjoy Inverness to the full!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments and I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Number 49. Glad that you found the location good too and hope you managed to enjoy lots of the surrounding area. Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review and for booking Number 49, I really do appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
125rob201...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay in Inverness”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a pleasant week in Avril's holiday rental. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well stocked. There was also a nice welcome basket of goodies and a wealth of current tourist information and maps. Nothing seemed to have been overlooked. The apartment was a perfect base for exploring Inverness and the surrounding area. Thank you Avril!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you both for your super kind review, it was lovely to meet you both and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for booking Number 49!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing