We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value/ location/ hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carbisdale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carbisdale B & B
Ranked #82 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Fantastic value/ location/ hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Carbisdale B&B over the May bank holiday weekend - we stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent!
It is also ideally located about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, with on street parking available.
We found this B&B exceptional value and the hosts, Wilma and Coco, were fantastic - you couldn't ask for a warmer welcome.
I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil_jo_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Carisdale B&B a couple of weeks ago when we were up in Inverness for a wedding and the room we booked was great, the breakfast even better and the free WiFi a bonus! Wilma and Colin were very friendly and went so far as to provide us with a car parking permit when we arrived which was a nice touch.

I would recommend this to anyone that is staying in, or visiting, Inverness.

Craig & Jo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to Skye, but would have loved to stay longer. Wilma was so warm and welcoming! Our room was clean and cozy, complete with everything we needed (including WiFi, TV, digital clock, tea/coffee making stuff, and homemade Scottish tablet!). The location is ideal, being only a short walk from all the shops and restaurants, it was nice not having to drive anywhere while staying there. And the breakfast is superb! A great variety of options are available and everything we had was delicious! I wish I could have their breakfast everyday! Colin was also very kind and helpful. They both gave us great information. We will definitely stay there again if ever in Inverness!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed mid July for three nights, The room was warm and very clean with nice touches like homemade biscuits and bottle of water plus the usual tea, coffee etc. The bed was fairly comfy with clean, if not top quality linen. The bathroom and shower was large with good quality toiletries, very hot water and a window. The owners Colin & Wilma, without exception very friendly and eager to please. The breakfast is first class with good choice of menu and newspapers to peruse, nice touch. The location is perfect being close to the Eastgate shopping centre and 10 mins walk to the city center . We would highly recommend The Carbisdale as a great base for exploring this part of Inverness and will definitely return.
Apoligise for late review due to major illness.

Room Tip: North facing back garden room 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmydeesxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Carbisdale is a lovely place to stay. It's reasonably priced, clean, friendly and a bit different from the majority of places that I stayed on my trip. It's a short walk from the train station, so it's very easy to get there. I'd strongly recommend checking it out...add a little something different to your next trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpinningNinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

First of all, don't trust Google to give you directions to this place. You'll never get there! Thankfully we had a phone so we were able to call for better directions. Wilma had no problem with the fact that we were running late, and both she and her sister were very warm, welcoming, and helpful throughout our stay. The room was small, which was a little challenging because we were on a 2-week trip with large suitcases. But, it wasn't that big of a deal. The house and neighborhood were very quiet and we were able to find parking on the street. Breakfast was good, and the dining room looks out onto a nice garden. It's an easy walk to shops and restaurants, though most of Inverness is nothing to write home about. It was a good point from which to explore near-by areas like Loch Ness and the Black Isle. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimCarlN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Basic guest house which we have stayed at 5 times now.
Nothing to write home about, but no real problems either.
What i would call an average stay. Absolutely fine.
Breakfast was nice enough but get there early for best choice in our experience.
Easy walk to the train station.

Room Tip: A back room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#10 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#108 of 247 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
King's Highway
King's Highway
#30 of 247 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#9 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carbisdale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carbisdale B & B

Property: Carbisdale B & B
Address: 43 Charles Street, Inverness IV2 3AH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Carbisdale B & B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing