We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebble Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shonawill...
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just had a four night stay at the wonderful Pebble Beach. We loved every minute, Nathan was an absolute gentleman and so helpful. Beautiful location and splendid views. Accommodation is just great. We will definately be back. We

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis F
1 review
“I would live here”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I went to good hotels far worst than this house. The view is breathtaking, the confort is perfect, it's "on" the beach, is near a supermarket, near the city, near the airport. Nathan who welcomed us has been very friendly too.
There have been severals "next time we come here" among my friends. There is no need to look for better place.
Kudos for the barbecue house ! With the sunset, it has been an amazing time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Second stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Second time at pebble beach with family, beautiful house, helpful, thoughtful owners (amazing chocolate cake!!), unbelievable view! Already looking at another booking for next year! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Southampton
1 review
“Pebble Beach - an extra special wedding venue”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Pebble Beach was extra special as we had our wedding reception there! We got married in Inverness city centre and the rest of the day and evening was held at Pebble Beach (we also stayed there a few days around the wedding). It was superb!

We met Julie and Nathan in February, a few months before our wedding in July, to have a look round and we knew immediately that it was the right choice. Pebble Beach is fantastic for such an event - the spacious open planned area, the big sliding doors to the huge garden, the beach, the BBQ hut! (Plus the fridge in the kitchen can hold infinite prosecco bottles and the patio is great for a beer barrel from the local brewery!) The bedrooms were perfect and we excitably told our bridesmaids and best man all about them as they were all going to be staying with us.

We were in touch with Julie every now and then and she was so helpful and lovely, honestly I cannot stress enough how easy she made our lives, she gets our biggest 'gold star'. We really struck lucky with Julie and her family, all so friendly. From letting us hold our wedding reception there to even sorting out the catering. We were a group of around 30 people and Julie and Nathan cooked the most delicious food that went down a storm - lots of BBQ tastiness and various scrummy accompaniments (plus late evening ice cream!)

Our guests were so complimentary of Pebble Beach. For most of them this was their first time visiting Inverness (we live in Southampton) and Pebble Beach is the just the spot to show off the beauty of the Highlands, with its far reaching views across the Moray Firth, clean fresh air and glorious sunset.

A brilliant stay, a brilliant wedding. Julie and Nathan, thank you so much for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and how perfect the house was for our wedding
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomal accomodation ' The Cathedral of all holliday homes' ”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Pebble Beach is an unforgetable haven that holds pride of place to Inverness , capturing out of this word scenery of wildlife.... seal ,dolphins, rabbits and 180° moutain views .
Embracing the garden gate is access to a quiet secluded beach that promotes the best view of the highlands . An adorable, luxury bbq out house with seating, lighting and atmosphere adds an outstanding pleasure
With an incredible asset ,of quality, tasteful interiror ..the fully equiped log fire and under- described under floor heating and plentyful fluffy white towels , makes this accomodation even more delicious.
A credit to management , Nathan - Most pleasant, professional, and at hand instantly for any queries, never forgetting the most delicious chocolate cake suprise on arrival by Mama Fraser.Thank you so much, my children will never forget that special cake .
Without hesitation, Pebble beach is the "creme de la creme" and no place me and my family would rather be.
To future guests be prepared for amazement !


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotish-e...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Utterly amazing property in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To sum up Pebble Beach.. Awesome.

We booked for 6 days / 5 nights in August (mainly because that was the only free time, and we soon realised why). The booking process was great, as expected from TripAdvisor. What was different was everything after that.

We had great communication from Julie after making the booking and she was only too happy to answer questions on the property before hand. We actually completely messed up our dates and headed up 2 days before we should have and only realised when Julie called us (we were just outside Inverness at the time). This was completely our mistake, but Julie offered to accommodate us at no extra cost for two nights in one of her other properties. We decided not to accept her kind offer, as it wasn't a hard drive to go back home (we viewed it as a trial run ). However, this shows the level of genuine kindness that Julie has, that far exceeds 'customer service'.

When we eventually did arrive (on the correct date this time), we were met on arrival by Julie's son Nathan who showed us around the property. Nathan was a great guy who was very helpful and easy to talk to. He showed us where the BBQ hut was (no request for a deposit as one review 'noted'). We also had the 'traditional' Pebble Beach welcome gift of a lovely chocolate cake

Pebble Beach itself is an amazing property and it far exceeds other holiday lets we have been in (and we have seen some very good ones). The property sleeps 10 and we were only four, so we were mainly in the kitchen or the 'sun room' living area which offered amazing views over the Inverness Firth (if my geography is correct).

The location is peaceful and quiet, yet is literally five minutes drive from a 24 hour Tesco, excellent pub (The Snow Goose), which offers great food if you can't be bothered cooking. It is also a short drive from Inverness centre and a huge host of other shops.

We had a brilliant time and will definitely be back, as we loved the Inverness area.

Pebble Beach is a credit to Nathan and Julie and we can't wait for a return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irishmist...
Troon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with fantastic views”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great accommodation just as described and as seen in photos and even better. Attended my son's wedding in Inverness so had lots of visitors over our 4 day stay and everybody was blown away by Pebble Beach, the garden views and of course the BBQ house (also called the Hobbit House by my son). Everything was provided and we even got a welcoming chocolate cake which was a lovely touch. Anybody needing accommodation for an extended family or with lots of friends should book Pebble Beach. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views in the evening sunshine
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing