We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkhill Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkhill Guest House
Ranked #123 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Nibe, Denmark
1 review
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Staying at Parkhill Guest House for the second time was again very enjoyable. We stayed for 3 nights in a quite area, very close to towncenter. Great and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Next visit to Inverness, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pb123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    40
    7
    1
    13
See reviews for
31
40
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here during the end of July 2013 and it was a very bad experience. We got to the place at 11pm and the arrogant owner wanted the money upfront which we thought was quite unusual. His attitude was terrible and because we were leaving at 7am the following morning he said that we were not entitled to any breakfast either so we ended up paying £60 to sleep there for a few hours in a tiny bedroom which was furnished in 1960's decor. The en suit was tiny and the sink was barely big enough to fit your two hands in. We only stayed here as a last resort as everywhere else was full but I would highly advise you not to use this B&B as the owner is not very reasonable and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryrose, Manager at Parkhill Guest House, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
This booking was originally booked by a third party for the said Guests at least 2 weeks prior to their arrival.When booking the third party stated they would be arriving at 8.30pm on the day of their booking and they would be leaving early the next morning and would not require breakfast.On the actual day we received a phone call to say they would be arriving no later than 9pm.When it got to 9.30pm I phoned the person that booked and was told that they would not be arriving until 11pm now.On arrival at 11.15pm I was asked if they could use our kitchen which is private to heat food up.I told them that we cannot do this and that it was in fact far too late in the evening to request such a thing.They were leaving the next morning at 7am and requested a cooked breakfast before they left which meant it would have had to be served at 6.30am.We serve breakfast between 8am and 9am which was explained.Furthermore the third party who originally made the booking was explained this and was aware that no breakfast would be served as they were leaving at 7am.The Guests were asked to pay on arrival which is our policy and this also was explained when the booking was made.As for the comments regarding our rooms all our rooms have been approved by visitscotland-Quality and Tourism department and we had our annual inspection in late May of this year and passed with flying colours.This booking was for 4 people in two Twin rooms.A few days later two of the Guests from that booking returned for another one night stay calling on the actual day and were happy and left the next morning satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a great time at Park Hill guest house. The owners are very nice, and kind. The bedrooms are cute and comfortable.
And the guest house is ideally located, 5 minutes walk from the train station in a quiet area.

For the first time of my life I tried a real local breakfast, and I must say that the Scottish one is awesome.

Thanks again for such a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tart0p0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Had a great stay at ParkHill Guest House.....Great hospitality from owners Cherry & Mark.
Nice location and only 5mins walk to railway station & 7mins walk to Bus Station.
Nice room & food...... good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebluelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were travelling in Scotland and had a one night stay with our friends at Parkhill Guest House in Inverness.We were not booked but we were given a warm welcome and had two rooms that were big,very clean and well decorated.We were given a street map of Inverness and explained where to eat out that night.The Guest House was only 5 minutes from centre and very close to train station.Our rooms were comfortable and warm and we had a great sleep.In the morning we had cooked breakfast which was very nice.The couple who runs the Guest House were very helpful and friendly.We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Guest house is situated in a quiet Residential Road, however is only a couple of minutes walk away from the City Centre and under 5 minutes to the railway, taxi rank and bus station. It is a very convenient location and if wish to visit other places, you have a choice of train, bus or car. The Guesthouse has been very well looked after. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms.
For breakfast, you have a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and toast. A cooked breakfast was an automatic option but you tell her in advance if you don't want one. The cooked breakfast I highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEB612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonmore, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Owner ( Cherry ) is very polite and friendly. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Very short distance to the town center and all the shops. Really enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Market Brae Guest House
Market Brae Guest House
#160 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Waverley Guest House
Waverley Guest House
#230 of 246 in Inverness
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#6 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhill Guest House

Property: Parkhill Guest House
Address: 17 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhill Guest House is a very clean and friendly guest house, close to town center bus and rail stations and a 2 minute walk to town center you will find the castle and museum. All rooms cleaned to high standard daily; you have hair dryer, tea, coffee and biscuits in your room, along with all new LCD TVs. There is also a lounge here for you to relax in the evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkhill Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing