We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast , what breakfast?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkhill Guest House
Ranked #140 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked room last minute, owner was very accommodating, only to discover tiny room on top floor. Room far too small for 3 people, bathroom tiny!!! Went for breakfast to find the usual cereal, only orange juice on offer and one bowl of grapefruit for all to share, on reading other reviews the full breakfast sounded promising, but I'm afraid we were not offered a full breakfast ,only four slices of cold toast between three people,not one single mention of a full breakfast from any staff when website states ' includes breakfast' very disappointing!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dothehokeycokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryrose, Manager at Parkhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi Dothehokeycokey

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at Park Hill Guest House.

The full continental breakfast was mentioned to you at the time of booking and again on arrival. The continental breakfast consists of a selection of cereals and muesli, grapefruit, orange juice, tea and coffee, toast, hard boiled eggs, croissant, cheese and ham croissant, yoghurt, fresh fruit, pain au chocolat, muffins, various cakes, shortbread, crackers, etc. All tea, coffee and toast is made fresh to order.

The 'small' room that you refer to is 18x15ft in size, with a double and single bed, this room is more than adequate for a couple and one child.

It is unfortunate on checking out you felt unable to mention these points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We are not used to B&B so we didn't know what to expect. So it was a relaxed experience and everything was professionally done by Cherry, a breakfast that was adequate for anyone passing through. Anyone complaining must be very hard to please. We would certainly recommend this to anyone.

John & Ann

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had 1 night here which was comfortable. The room was nice with a small en-suite shower room. The owner was very nice and helpful. At the time we stayed she was offering a continental style breakfast which was good and a nice change from a fry up.
It is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Inverness so a great base to stay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After traveling around the Uk and paying a lot of money for everything, this was a pleasant surprise. We didn't have to pay extra for everything else like wifi and breakfast. The breakfast was awesome. The host was very friendly and very helpful. I will be back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A lovely Guest House with lots of character.The land lady was very kind and friendly.The breakfast room was very clean and there was a wide choice of food.Our bedroom was very comfortable and clean and we would go and stay again.We would also recommend the guest house to family and friends.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I am a business man who travels the country all the time, i stay on average six weeks at a time where ever i go. It is so lovely to stay somewhere that is clean, warm modern and so freindly!. Cherry the owner and host is a wonderfull and kind harted lady who expects only respect,fair play.

Room Tip: Its a lovely quiet area all round and just two mins walk to the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My mother wife and I stayed here in early Aug . We had a nice clean room with a good hot shower. Good location easy walk to city center. I would not have a problem at all staying here again. We went to a nice pub by the name I think Castle Tavern, also the city center has plenty of nice places to ea.t

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
9.2 mi away
Moray Bay Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#77 of 234 in Inverness
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#93 of 234 in Inverness
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Iona Bed and Breakfast
Iona Bed and Breakfast
#136 of 234 in Inverness
70 reviews
9.5 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhill Guest House

Address: 17 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhill Guest House is a very clean and friendly guest house, close to town center bus and rail stations and a 2 minute walk to town center you will find the castle and museum. All rooms cleaned to high standard daily; you have hair dryer, tea, coffee and biscuits in your room, along with all new LCD TVs. There is also a lounge here for you to relax in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Parkhill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhill Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing