We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grea value, great service.”
Review of Number 27

Number 27
Reserve with OpenTable
Number 27 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 258 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$53
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
franklin, Pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grea value, great service.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large choice of ales and value meals. Service was friendly and helpful (as well as efficient). When I hesitated on a choice of ales that I did not recognize the waitress presented me with 3 small tastes to help my decsion.....that's class!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank easealee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    156
    50
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came for dinner as they serve haggis. I had the Hunter's Chicken served with haggis, black pudding and clapshot. It was a delicious meal. The servers were all quite friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Empress2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic again.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Yet again they never fail. Greeted with a smile, beautiful home cooked food and amazing portions. Every meal we've had in here has been fantastic. Thank you & see you soon :-)

Helpful?
Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr Alex”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Go there all the time. food is consistently good, staff are all very friendly. Good beer etc. Definitely worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank toottootbeepbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
410 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Good Beer - Tasteful Modern decor”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We only stopped in for a beer, but the range was a bit skewed, two golden ales, and two 6% plus strong ales. Nevertheless, both that we tried were good quality and well kept. We would have eaten, but the kitchen was closed. We did see another customer was able to grab a Chinese from the take away next door, so that was an option, but we decided to head to another pub we knew still served food.

Worth stopping in whilst around town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 27 also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Number 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing