We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 27

Number 27
Reserve with OpenTable
Number 27 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 252 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$53
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
D&G Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had lunch in this pub today and promptly booked for dinner! Lunch was delicious - goats cheese and mediterranean vegetable ciabatta - hubby had the club sandwich - delicious - both came with a lovely little side salad and crisps. Very reasonable - £6 approx each. Ambience and service first class.
Dinner tonight every bit as good - staff very friendly and efficient. Ambience in the pub is lovely. We shared the sweet potato cakes for starter - delicious - piping hot and come with little dude salad. Hubby had the pork stroganoff and I had the monkfish scampi. Could not fault the meal. Simply delicious - piping hot cooked perfectly - chips lovely an crisp and scampi (hone made) was plentiful and very tasty.
Would have no hesitation in recommending and will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DKSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    147
    45
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was easily one of the best dining experiences we have had. After stumbling on the bar quite by accident we booked a table and were made extremely welcome by all the staff. The atmosphere and décor were very nice but the most important item, the food, was excellent and I cannot fault anything either of us had in the three courses. A must for anyone visiting Inverness.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave0570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin, Pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grea value, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large choice of ales and value meals. Service was friendly and helpful (as well as efficient). When I hesitated on a choice of ales that I did not recognize the waitress presented me with 3 small tastes to help my decsion.....that's class!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank easealee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came for dinner as they serve haggis. I had the Hunter's Chicken served with haggis, black pudding and clapshot. It was a delicious meal. The servers were all quite friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Empress2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Yet again they never fail. Greeted with a smile, beautiful home cooked food and amazing portions. Every meal we've had in here has been fantastic. Thank you & see you soon :-)

Helpful?
Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 27 also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Number 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing