We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ye old faithful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 27

Number 27
Reserve with OpenTable
Number 27 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 251 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$53
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ye old faithful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

27 could possibly be my favourite place in Inverness to eat/drink for the evening. Good classic pub grub that is excellent value for money. A fantastic drink selection of local/craft ales and an excellent atmosphere. Always the first place I think of going to when I'm heading out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVTillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    150
    47
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really cosy comfortable pub. My husband and I stopped off here for a couple of drinks on a Saturday afternoon during a trip to Inverness and had a wonderful time. Drinks and reasonable in price and is a relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank diamond1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D&G Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had lunch in this pub today and promptly booked for dinner! Lunch was delicious - goats cheese and mediterranean vegetable ciabatta - hubby had the club sandwich - delicious - both came with a lovely little side salad and crisps. Very reasonable - £6 approx each. Ambience and service first class.
Dinner tonight every bit as good - staff very friendly and efficient. Ambience in the pub is lovely. We shared the sweet potato cakes for starter - delicious - piping hot and come with little dude salad. Hubby had the pork stroganoff and I had the monkfish scampi. Could not fault the meal. Simply delicious - piping hot cooked perfectly - chips lovely an crisp and scampi (hone made) was plentiful and very tasty.
Would have no hesitation in recommending and will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DKSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was easily one of the best dining experiences we have had. After stumbling on the bar quite by accident we booked a table and were made extremely welcome by all the staff. The atmosphere and décor were very nice but the most important item, the food, was excellent and I cannot fault anything either of us had in the three courses. A must for anyone visiting Inverness.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave0570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin, Pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grea value, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large choice of ales and value meals. Service was friendly and helpful (as well as efficient). When I hesitated on a choice of ales that I did not recognize the waitress presented me with 3 small tastes to help my decsion.....that's class!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank easealee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 27 also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Number 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing