We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lounge
Beautiful Sunshine Wild deer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Large Lounge
Beautiful Sunshine
Wild deer
Natural Landscape
Large Garden
Large Garden
Home comforts
Large Garden
Large Garden
Dinning area
Dinning area
Scandinavian stove
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Oven
Large Living Room
Large Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Large Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Toilet
Toilet
toilet and shower
Toilet and shower
Toilet and bath
Bath
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dinning area
Green Queen Room (Double bed with art deco furniture)
Green Queen Room (Double bed with art deco furniture)
Patio window into Bedroom
Red queen bedroom
Single bed
Ensuite (  twin beds or three single beds)
Ensuite (  twin beds or three single beds)
Yellow Twin Room
Sunset in inverness
Travel Cot
Travel Cot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron Z
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were group of 10 ppl spent 3 nights there and the house was huge easily enough space for us. Susan (host) was very welcoming and the house was well prepared.
We will defin stay here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
so glad you enjoyed!! try in te Summer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravania1
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil Place to Unwind”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I stayed at this beautiful house with such a fantastic outdoor area, It was wonderful and very cosy.The garden is absolutely serene and peaceful.We even saw wild deer grazing.It is a tranquil place to just unwind.

The property owner is super friendly and very accommodating.It was a pure delight to stay at this home.The bedrooms are so comfortable and the lounge is very large, accommodating the entire family.It is a great family get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmymac2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A splendid holiday home.”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I couldnt have picked a better house for our family get together. Whilst it is in the city and close to all amenities, with the large garden it feels as if one is in the middle of the countryside. Spotlessly clean and cosy with the log fires we had no complaints whatever. The bottle of whisky left for us in the main lounge was a most welcoming touch and it wasn't long before we availed ourselves of it's contents!
All in all a great place to stay and I'ld highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollymolz...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We enjoyed our stay in the highlands. Unfortunately on returning home we have had nothing but stress from the owner. We are being blamed for damage that was not caused by us, we have not been given our deposit back and now being asked for more money to the total of £566!. If you want a relaxing time away then do not book here. I have stayed in many hotels and holiday homes and never had trouble like this. AVOID

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
I have many positive reviews on booking.com that can be checked!

Over the New Year (Party) period a door got kicked in (according to joiners who gave me quotes for repair) as well as a brand new window handle /window lock ripped off by a frustrated attempt at using the window lock.
Fortunately I had photographic evidence as well as that from the cleaner.
I didn’t report it to the police simply because I couldn’t be bothered.
This is exactly why I take deposits from people, and I’m now considering doubling the amount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Charming, spacious, relaxing, secluded spot conveniently located about a mile from town!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this charming, large, comfortable house with lots of spacious surrounding grounds for a family get-together over the Christmas holiday period. It was perfectly located for us: on the outskirts of town and very secluded with a real rambling rural feel (deer included) but just a mile or so from the city centre, making it very easy to get around.

The house itself was very spacious and extremely comfortable with all the little staples you forget to bring along abundantly supplied. It had a great 'homey' feeling (I believe it is the owner's old family home) with lots of quirky, interesting details which gave it a real charm. We especially loved sitting around in the back living room with its cosy deep couches surrounding a vast glass-topped carved wood coffee table, making us feel like we were holed up in a hunting lodge far away in the country. And the house had the feeling of a country estate in general- it was vast and the kids had a blast exploring all the rooms and playing hide and seek. Plus it was wonderful to gaze out the window at the soft light and rambling view with a cup of coffee.

And our hosts couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating, escorting us to the house which was a little hard to find and letting us book for an extra day at the last minute.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay.
Thanks so much!

Suzanne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing