We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canalside Holiday Apartments
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a fantastic week - beautiful townhouse in a perfect location for exploring this fabulous area. We were greeted by Francis the owner who was very helpful. The house really was home from home, immaculately clean- perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We travelled to Fort William for the Lochaber Marathon. We stayed at these lovely apartments with it's cracking view of Netpune's staircase. We were met by the owner Frances who showed us round the lovely apartment. It was warm, cosy and well kitted out with modern appliances and more importantly for our kids WI-FI. Great location on the canal. Stunning scenery. We would definitely recommend them and we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here, apartments are great . Everything you need, cosy , modern , wifi , satellite TV, great location and decorated to high standard. Much better than any of the Fort William Hotels, believe me I've tried them and these are more comfortable and better value and Frances is super friendly and great to work with. Only place I stay from now on when visiting family in Fort William. Perfect location for tourists.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank cafesource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The charmingness, kindness and warm welcome by the owner Frances is a hard act to follow, and so are her Canalside Apartments. So comfortable, cozy, such a happy place. And it can be the little things that really matter. Like the welcome tray-so thoughtful and generous. And supply of dishwashing/washing machine tablets. Odd to be gazing out of the kitchen window and seeing ships masts making their way along the Caledonian Canal whilst hearing the whistling of the Jacobite steam train. Mum in a wheelchair didn't miss out. It's possible to wheelchair it from Banavie and the spectacular Neptunes Staircase to Loch Lochy. Then popping into the next door Moorings Hotel for an evening drink before diving into the luxurious beds. A very memorable time. Which is why we've already planned a return visit. Yum yum yum.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahandgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talbot Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Frances once more made us welcome. Indeed we had our daughter and grandchildren this time so we rented the townhouse. I love the location and the property is well appointed. It is a shame that the room with the double bed doesn't have a wardrobe whereas the other 2 rooms do. I am guessing it's because the double bed has been moved into the room with a partial view of the locks. With 3 adults and 2 teenagers we would have welcomed a second bathroom but we did know before we went that there was only one. That was the major drawback as you can imagine with 5 grown ups fighting for the bathroom. That said the rest is fine and we once more thank Frances for her attention.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandadChepstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Well what can we say yet another amazing stay at Frances' Canalside Apartments. Frances' friend welcomed us on our arrival as Frances was on holiday, but she made sure that she came to see us on the middle weekend. We feel like we have known Frances years, she is so friendly and kind. This is our second stay in Neptunes View and it did not disappoint. Everything within the apartment is done to an extremely high standard, down to the decor, kitchenware and all the linen. We are sad to be leaving but have already sorted dates for 2014 when we will be back. We would highly recommend Canalside Appartments to others. See you next year Frances and thanks for the lovely bottle of wine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2846523366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now and find it excellent. The accommodation is a self catering home from home with everything you need. The apartments are tastefully decorated and all have wifi. Good parking and clean tidy outdoor areas.
Located next to Neptune Staircase and the moorings hotel. The area is beautiful, I advise a drive or train journey to Malaig.
A climb up Ben Nevis is a must!
We highly recommend the Canalside Apartments, and will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J0hn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 30 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalside Holiday Apartments

Property: Canalside Holiday Apartments
Address: Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star luxury 2 bedroom apartments and 3 bedroom townhouses situated on the Caledonian canalside at Neptune's Stairway, Banavie, Fort William. They are decorated and furnished to a high standard to offer comfort and luxury during your holiday or short break. There is private parking, bike racks and a shared garden/seated area next to the canal. Spectacular views of Ben Nevis and Nevis Range are enjoyed from Canalside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canalside Holiday Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing