We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corner of Heaven,perfect description.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #33 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Iain and Alison,the perfect hosts,their motto surely must be, " just ask "because that's all you have to do.Had a very comfortable stay felt quite spoiled.Breakfast was very tasty,a great Highland experience from start to finish.Will definitely return when I next visit Fort William.

Room Tip: A safe B&B for the solo lady traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

Iain and Aly made me feel very welcome at their beautiful bed and breakfast, their hospitality was second to none. I stayed in their recently refurbished room with balcony overlooking some of the most breath taking scenery. The B&B is spotless and the cooked breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izabel1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We called this guest house the day of our stay without knowing anything about it. What a great find! We ended up staying two nights, as the location was very convenient for a daytrip to Skye. Iain was the perfect host. Alyson was very busy with her work, but we did have a chance to chat with her for a few minutes. Lovely people!

Iain has added a large bay-windowed room to the front of the house recently, greatly expanding space on both floors. Our room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Very affordable as well; with breakfast included we spent about the same as some hostels we had stayed at previously.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sellens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This beautiful B and B is everything you could wish for under one roof.Aly and Iain are the most warm and welcoming hosts you could ever wish to meet-true Scottish hospitality.Our room was very well appointed with a four poster bed and there was great attention to detail . It was very quiet and peaceful and most relaxing,really a true corner of heaven.We thoroughly recommend visitors to the area to stay here and sample its delights.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annhullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I had the great fortune to stay here for one night 24 September, 2009. As I have some mobility problems due to arthritis, I had requested the ground floor level double room. We arrived and got a parking space right outside the front door, then were greeted by Ali, our Hostess. She showed us our room, which exceeded all expectations, being by far the nicest room of our holiday. It was an immaculate, modern, spacious room, with a kingsize four poster bed, lovely bed linen, very nice furniture, quality crockery with the tea/coffee making facilities and a large, modern ensuite double shower room. We were asked if I would like a stool to use in the shower and this was brought immediately. The whole room and indeed ground floor of the house is totally wheelchair accessible, yet without having that "look" to it. We then settled down for a chat with our hosts, in their lovely bright living room, where Iain kept the roaring log fire stocked up. We were brought tea and biscuits and Ali even produced a large cushion to put behind me , for my comfort. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the pillows were wonderful too. We chose to have breakfast at 8.30am and it too was excellent, with fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, preserves and full cooked option. We never felt hurried or hassled and were treated like good friends.

I liked that they keep their room rates the same all year round, at a VERY good £47 for the double ensuite room. I was very impressed when Ali told me that she feels it is unfair that single travellers are penalised for travelling alone, so she charges them only £23.50 for staying in one of these gorgeous four poster rooms. I don't believe that with the wonderful breakfast and free toiletries in the bathroom, a youth hostel could work out any cheaper!

Whilst we were chatting, two American tourists came to the door, rather shaken after being shouted at abusively by the B&B owner in the next house! (not a Scottish owner I may hasten to add!) Ali immediately took them in and unruffled them, apologised for being full up, then took them herself to another nice B&B nearby to settle them there.

For luxury, comfort, ambience and food, I don't believe this place can be beaten. It's lovely to know that places like Cuil-Na-Sithe and hosts like Ali and Iain exist, as they must give Scotland a great reputation, for foreign travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBelongToGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

This place truly is a corner of heaven with a wonderful hostess to add to the experience. Ali was one of the friendliest and most giving people we have had the pleasure to meet. She helped us with any travel advice we needed and we enjoyed taking some time to talk with her and get to know her a bit. Unfortunately, our stay here was only one night, but we will definitely be back if we ever have the opportunity.
Our room was very nice and had the most comfy bed of our trip. This area of Scotland, with Ben Nevis, is just breathtaking. Cuil-Na-Sithe is right off the Road to the Isles so is a great starting point for that. Definitely stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,060 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#24 of 111 in Fort William
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £68 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing