We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven in the highlands” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #26 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven in the highlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Cuil na Sithe, should be called the 'whole of heaven' not just the corner. After a fabulous journey up to the Highlands, on the sleeper, we awoke with a cup of tea, served in our bunk beds watching the spectacular scenery of Rannoch Moor roll by the windows of the train. Then a marvellous breakfast was waiting for us at the B & B. The rooms are all fabulous with incredible views of Ben Nevis. It was hard to choose between the lure of the four poster bed, or sitting on the deck outside the room and admiring the view. Alyson and Iain are fantastic hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. If you can tear yourself aware from the comforts of their home, there is plenty to do. Waterfalls, forests, cycling, kayaking and even a 'Fairy Glenn'. I will be back soon, that's if they have a vacancy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie1957London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

After an unexpected visit to Accident & Emergency in Fort William I struggled to find accomodation in town on a busy Saturday night. Thankfully Alyson and Iain from Cuil-Na-Sithe came to my rescue and put me up in their beautiful B&B. I was collected from the hospital before being made very welcome and fed! They were so friendly it helped cheer me up no end. The B&B itself is extremely well kept, with beautiful bedrooms and en suites. The location is perfect, just outside the centre of Fort William with a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. The following morning Alyson served me up a wonderful breakfast before really going out of her way to help me book travel tickets home and drive me to the train station. So kind and generous, I truly can't thank Aly and Iain enough. Hope to make a return visit in the not too distant future as Cuil-Na-Sithe is a wonderful place to stay, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpttrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stopped in Fort William on our way to the Highlands and we were SO glad to have booked at Cuil-Na-Sithe. The hosts are amazingly friendly, easy going and passionate about the area. Iain welcomed us in the evening and directed us to a warm pub in Fort William (with hearty food!). After a great sleep in a comfy bed, Aly served up an incredible breakfast along with a really nice chat about the area and our respective families. These hosts were amazing and made our trip better than we ever imagined.

The shower was hot, the bed was warm and cozy and the location is ideal (just down the street from a grocery store where we picked up a bunch of snacks for the road as well!) Two thumbs enthusiastically UP for Cuil-Na-Sithe - a true corner of heaven.

Room Tip: Brilliant location and breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Iain and Alison,the perfect hosts,their motto surely must be, " just ask "because that's all you have to do.Had a very comfortable stay felt quite spoiled.Breakfast was very tasty,a great Highland experience from start to finish.Will definitely return when I next visit Fort William.

Room Tip: A safe B&B for the solo lady traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Iain and Aly made me feel very welcome at their beautiful bed and breakfast, their hospitality was second to none. I stayed in their recently refurbished room with balcony overlooking some of the most breath taking scenery. The B&B is spotless and the cooked breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izabel1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We called this guest house the day of our stay without knowing anything about it. What a great find! We ended up staying two nights, as the location was very convenient for a daytrip to Skye. Iain was the perfect host. Alyson was very busy with her work, but we did have a chance to chat with her for a few minutes. Lovely people!

Iain has added a large bay-windowed room to the front of the house recently, greatly expanding space on both floors. Our room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Very affordable as well; with breakfast included we spent about the same as some hostels we had stayed at previously.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sellens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

This beautiful B and B is everything you could wish for under one roof.Aly and Iain are the most warm and welcoming hosts you could ever wish to meet-true Scottish hospitality.Our room was very well appointed with a four poster bed and there was great attention to detail . It was very quiet and peaceful and most relaxing,really a true corner of heaven.We thoroughly recommend visitors to the area to stay here and sample its delights.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annhullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.6 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.9 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#22 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
7.8 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Property: Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing