We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most wonderful hosts of a beautiful B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #23 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nepean
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most wonderful hosts of a beautiful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

After an unfortunate car mishap, we finally arrived at this lovely B&B (late and exhausted). The owners, Alyson & Iain, welcomed us in with such warmth and hospitality. Our rental car was unusable so Alyson immediately offered to drive us to a restaurant and pick us up after we had some dinner. The next day, we still had no transportation and again our wonderful host went out of her way to drive us around showing us the sites and imparting her tremendous knowledge of her Scottish heritage. The location of their home has an incredible view of Ben Nevis which we enjoyed on our private balcony off the lovely, clean room we stayed in. Iain is such a warm host and makes one heck of a great breakfast. I could go on and on about our experience but suffice it to say, we arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoy_life52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I am from the Netherlands. Last week we had three rooms in this house for two nights.

The rooms are very clean and well cared for. The beds are brandnew and of good quality.

One room even has a four poster bed (hope this is the right name for it).
The other room has a very luxe bathroom on the hallway but this bathroom is exclusive for that bedroom it also has a balcony with the view on Ben Nevis mountain.

The people are friendly and the breakfast was perfect.

From Fort William we made some trips to the Glenn Finan monument used in the Harry Potter movies. The steal waterfall and to Nevis Range where you can clime the mountain with a gondola.

Raoul Joemman

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joemman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

It was nice to be in this B&B. TTHe peole are very kind. The breakfast was excellent.
The room was very comfortble and the bathroom too.
We were invited to stay in the livingroom and it was nice to stay there.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had a very nice stay here in April of this year. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Ally is a wonderful hostess with lots of good tips and stories of the area. The restaurant she recommended was excellent and the walk along the neptune staircase was interesting. Ally also recommended a 20 min drive through the Nevis Gorge and to Steall falls. It is well worth the extra time. We had a great time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Our two night stay started with a warm welcome by Alyson. We also did get an offer to choice for the large room with balcony, because it was quiet at the accommodation, but the booked twin room was fine for us. We loved the cooked and especially the fruit breakfast. Probably one of the best ever we've had at B&B.

Situated just out of the town of Fort William and superb view towards Ben Nevis / Glen Nevis. This will be a great location to stay, if you don't like the crowds of the town.

We enjoyed just as much as Alyson and Iain did in Holland, I guess.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M1chel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We are french (sorry if I make some errors) and we just come back from Scotland that we have liked so much.
We had selected to sleep in B and B and "Cuil Na Sithe" was the best of our tour.
The room was large and with a nice décoration with a view (even with the clouds) on the moutains ;
generous full scottish breakfast in the dining-room in the " bow window".
When we arrive, Mr Stewart offered coffee and we stay in the comfortable living-room talking mushrooms , fishing ...
We stayed just one night and we liked to stay more. May be an other travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo,Fl
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at cuil-na-sithe Bed and breakfast for 2 days. We could not have been treated better by the hosts, Alyson and Iain. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast provided each day was superb. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. One day while we were there it rained all day with winds to 45 mi/hr so we stayed in most of the day and made use of the excellent common area for guest. Iain and Allyson did all they could to make the day enjoyable.If we are ever in the area again we would make cuil-na-sithe our place to stay. The BB is near Glenn Nevis and the Nevis mountain range,adjacent to Inverlochy Castle ruins,a beautiful river, a short distance from Fort William and only12-15 miles from Glencoe.

Room Tip: Our family had 2 rooms and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunsenBurner40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Shelbeck B&B
Shelbeck B&B
#14 of 30 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#2 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#20 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#15 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thistle Cottage
Thistle Cottage
#2 of 5 in Torlundy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Property: Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing