We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Factor's House(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
123
22
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
22
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbed and breakfasthouse is beautifuldownstairs roomwarm welcomeviews of the mountainsgreat place to staywelcoming hoststrip to scotlandcouple of nightsexcellent staytea and coffeebreakfast was deliciousiainbalconybenbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a great B and B - wonderful host, wonderful, clean, en-suite room with a BEAUTIFUL antique 4-poster bed, wonderful breakfasts.
Perfectly located in the outskirts of Fort William. Short and easy drive (maybe even just walk) to parking for Ben Nevis hiking and just about 15 miles from where the Harry Potter/Jacobite train crosses the famous bridge from the movies. Grocery store and a couple restaurants are just down the neighborhood street. There is even a castle and stream you can walk to.
On our last night, bagpipers were practicing under our window. Could there be a better way to end a trip to Scotland? We loved this place. (And the hostess has stories and experiences about the filming of Harry Potter.)
So happy I picked this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaDoll1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a great time in Cuil-Na-Sithe. After enjoying a wonderful trip on the Jacobite train (Harry Potter) we spent an equally great time at Cuil-Na-Sithe B&B. Alyson and Ian are very kind and helpful, always making you feel welcomed. The house is beautifully decorated and looked after. The room was inmaculate and had a very comfortable bed too.
We definitely liked it a lot, would recommend it and would not hesitate to return in the near future.
Very good, generous and well cooked breakfast (Scottish, but also cereals are available). Breakfast is very well organised in advance with a menu list to be filled in the night before.
It was particularly beautiful to have breakfast in the dining room which has views of Ben Nevis. The house also has a beautiful garden deck which on a sunny day makes it the ideal place to relax.

We had a small issue regarding the payment process, but this was duly sorted with Alyson's help. She is very helpful and professional.

Overall, a great stay and the owners (Alyson & Iain) are really nice and kind, always going the extra mile to make your stay a special one.

Gabriel Dominguez & Jacinta García (Spain)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_D408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who's thinking of staying somewhere in Fort William. Brilliant view of Ben Nevis, the rooms were decorated excellently and were spacious, and the couple who owned it were very welcoming and friendly. The only thing that bothered me was that there's only one dining table for breakfast between all of the rooms and guests and can feel a little overcrowded (however this didn't bother my partner so I guess it depends what kind of morning person you are!)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a good time in Cuil-Na-Sithe. We spent two nights. The owners are very kind and helpfull. Warm welcome. The house is beautiful, clean room, comfortable bed. We liked it a lot. It was also very nice to have breakfest at the big table in nice room with windows all around. The breakfest was
very good. We like the mountain Ben nevis where we had nice walks and we visited several beautiful waterfalls.
Reijer and Coby van de Pol
Rhenen (Netherlands)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolRhenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great accomodation, Great price and a very friendly and warm welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay here after an Iron Man event. Would highly recommend this establishment to others and would stay again if in the area, Great place and people!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catryna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews