We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, best service, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #35 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our favorite B&B in Scotland. Breakfast was great. The room and bed were very comfortable. The hosts were the best. Alyson recommended great walks. We had originally planned on walking up Ben Nevis (which I had done on a previous trip about 10 years earlier), but we decided on Glen Nevis after talking with Alyson. Glen Nevis is incredibly beautiful, and we wouldn't have seen it without Alyson's recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslkdfjhfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

My reviews often are 5 star but thats because I follow TripAdvisor recomendations where possible, (subject to availability and price). Cuil Na Sithe does fully justify the marking though.
Met at the door by Alyson who went through the domestics with us and chatted about what we were doing and she was about to do, (a rather big charity bike ride!) We had a ground floor, en suite room with a four poster bed and the best shower I've used! A double shower with doors and a curtain. I'm 6ft and like a bit of room to turn around, this was great! Room and bathroom were spotless and bed was comfortable, usual teas and coffee etc. A little concerned to start that it was off the lounge but never heard a sound all night. Don't think the lounge was used as everything you could need was in the rooms. A nice comfy room. Breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to set us up for the day, cooked by Iain as Alyson was just back from a nightshift.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Loved this B&B, hosts were so friendly and welcoming really nice property away from the noise. Bit of a walk to the pub for dinner but we did need a good walk. Best night sleep! bed was so comfy. When we arrived at the property we had quite a bit of laundry I asked where in town is the best place to go and was told not too worry they would sort it out for me and have it done by the morning! Best service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pettrena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

we made a ten days tour through your beautiful country. We stayed at seven different B+Bs. So, I am not in the mood for reviewing all the houses where we slept, but ….
Cuil Na Sithe earns an evaluation! It was the best B+B of our trip. The rooms are furnished in the best of taste. The antique furniture are very nice. It was the first time that I slept in a canopy bed. And all the little things, figurines, angels. The bathroom was a dream. Pictures made out of four glazed tiles! We were impressed of the beauty of our accommodation. I think we took more photos from the room than from Fort William! And then the beautiful view on Ben Nevis. Great! Are you surprised, when I tell you that also the breakfast tasted good and that Alyson was very friendly? In total we were more than satisfied. It is a pity, that we stayed 17 hours only in this great B+B. But as I have fallen in love with Scotland, I am sure that I will come back at any time and you can be sure that I will stay then again in Cuil Na Sithe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We used this B & B as a base to explore the Highlands, we were fortunate to have lovely weather and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We were made very welcome with tea and biscuits, the room was immaculate and the breakfasts were superb. Alyson and Iain are certainly superb hosts and make everyone feel at home. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finchiewimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hospitality and very clean and well decorated room with a lovely balcony and superb views! Wish we stayed longer as we felt right at home here and so did our 18 month old son who enjoyed the attention he received, thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable we will be back x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandAPyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Although we arrived early, we were warmly welcomed with a cup of tea and biscuits while we were waiting for our room to be finished. Very comfortable accommodation and nothing was to much trouble, breakfast was superb. All we can say is; Well done to Alyson & Iain Stewart for making us very comfortable in their home. A 5* establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#25 of 111 in Fort William
176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing