We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #23 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Twynholm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just arrived back home from our wonderful stay at the Cuil Na Sithe Bed and Breakfast. This place, just about a mile from the centre of Fort William, Is owned by Iain and Alyson who made us very welcome in their home. We found the place to be very clean and the view from our balcony room of Ben Nevis was lovely. Iain served a good hearty breakfast each day with a good choice on the menu. If you’re looking for an excellent, well priced and homely place to stay on your trip to Fort William and the surrounding areas, we would highly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: The Balcony Room has a great view of Ben Nevis
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed here just for one night a perfect place to stay. wonderful room with a balcony and the greatest views Bed comfortable and the whole place immaculate.Fantastic bathroom loads of hot water.An excellent breakfast with a good choice the owners are friendly and welcoming .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent location for visiting the highlands and Ben Nevis. Warm and friendly welcome. Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent - beautifully cooked. The owners Iain and Alyson are so friendly and helpful. Staying here was just perfect. Had a lovely meal at the Ben Nevis Inn and also at the Crannog Seafood Restaurant. Both are very popular so you will probably need to book. We will be returning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornwall_VIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this beautiful B&B for only 1 night and it just simply was not long enough. It is absolutely gorgeous with amazing views! Alyson was extremely welcoming and told some lovely wee stories :) We stayed in the upstairs room with the four poster bed and although it was gorgeous and immaculate, we will stay in the balcony room on our next visit. We will definitely return and it deserves 5 stars all round!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEETRA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our favorite B&B in Scotland. Breakfast was great. The room and bed were very comfortable. The hosts were the best. Alyson recommended great walks. We had originally planned on walking up Ben Nevis (which I had done on a previous trip about 10 years earlier), but we decided on Glen Nevis after talking with Alyson. Glen Nevis is incredibly beautiful, and we wouldn't have seen it without Alyson's recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslkdfjhfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My reviews often are 5 star but thats because I follow TripAdvisor recomendations where possible, (subject to availability and price). Cuil Na Sithe does fully justify the marking though.
Met at the door by Alyson who went through the domestics with us and chatted about what we were doing and she was about to do, (a rather big charity bike ride!) We had a ground floor, en suite room with a four poster bed and the best shower I've used! A double shower with doors and a curtain. I'm 6ft and like a bit of room to turn around, this was great! Room and bathroom were spotless and bed was comfortable, usual teas and coffee etc. A little concerned to start that it was off the lounge but never heard a sound all night. Don't think the lounge was used as everything you could need was in the rooms. A nice comfy room. Breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to set us up for the day, cooked by Iain as Alyson was just back from a nightshift.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Loved this B&B, hosts were so friendly and welcoming really nice property away from the noise. Bit of a walk to the pub for dinner but we did need a good walk. Best night sleep! bed was so comfy. When we arrived at the property we had quite a bit of laundry I asked where in town is the best place to go and was told not too worry they would sort it out for me and have it done by the morning! Best service!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pettrena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Shelbeck B&B
Shelbeck B&B
#14 of 30 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#19 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#14 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thistle Cottage
Thistle Cottage
#2 of 5 in Torlundy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Property: Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing