We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #26 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

we had a great room, with ensuite...shower was a tad tiny but we're used to a huge double shower at home.
Owner very polite and helpful. Large cook up Breakfast a must as it was delicious and bed was really comfy. What more could you ask for

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had just walked the "Westhighland Way" Alyson very kindley picked us up in Fort William.
We have nothing but praise for the accommadation and service, 1st class.Rooms and food couldnt fault them.
Alyson was the perfect host very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank facebook186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burry Port
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very warm welcome from Iain and Alyson, wonderful views of Ben Nevis and yes you can see the top from most of the very nice, clean and comfortable rooms! If you are looking for something a little bit special this is the place. Alyson took us to a very nice restaurant at the foot of the Ben for our evening meal and a short taxi ride return.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a private bathroom across the hall but has a large balcony for sitting out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Agree with all other good reviews, a gem of a place to stay, comfortable, clean, and interesting and friendly hosts.Highly recommended. Good location for Ben Nevis, canal and near the town. Very relaxing ambience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay in this corner of heaven we stayed in room 1 with a balcony that looked out over Ben Nevis the only down side is that it's not ensuite it does have its own private bathroom just down the corridor the whole place is absolutely spotless Alyson is so friendly she made us feel that we were visiting a friend she is one remarkable lady she does a lot for charity and makes the best tablet I have ever tasted and Iain makes the best breakfast would highly recommend this b&b and will certainly be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahale095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Welcomed by Ally and shown our room .We had the balcony room which Booking.com stated had an ensuite. However the bathroom (although private ) is in the hallway near the bedroom.
I felt this was an issue .

The views to Ben Nevis were wonderful and we sat out having tea and biscuits.

We looked at some eating places nearby but decided to have fish and chips on the balcony and Iain kindly give us bread and butter to make a chip butty.

Next morning a frost had settled on the mountain and the cars and made for lovely photos.
Delicious breakfast before we set off for the Isle of Skye.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A lovely BnB situated in an excellent position with spectacular views! Aliyson and Iain were friendly and recommended some excellent restaurants while we were there! There were lots to choose from for breakfast which were all tasty! If looking for romance I would recommend the four poster bedroom with en suite. The only down point to the bathroom was the quality of the shower. We like a power shower and unfortunately this wasnt one. Despite this, our stay was lovely and we enjoyed our stay at the BnB.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the property as the road noise can be noisy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmamike77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.6 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.9 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#21 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
7.8 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Property: Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing