We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glen Nevis Restaurant and Lounge Bar”

Glen Nevis Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glen Nevis Restaurant and Lounge Bar”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been dining here for many years and always go for several evening meals when in the area. Good food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    106
    38
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a good meal here.
It was clean and the service was really good with friendly attentive staff.
We had booked a table but it wasn't busy so there was no real need.
Location was perfect as we were staying right next door at Glen Nevis Camping!!!!
I would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food ok.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Being coming hear on and off for 6 years, have to say food used to be great, but sad to say food not been the best as of late, and what you pay for is not worth it.
Staff not to happy look,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Handy if you're in the area.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

great little place to stop if you've been out hiking. Some local brews on tap as well as the usual things. The restaurant decor isn't the best but the food was excellent and superb value for money. Made a nice change from using the camping stove. Nice little seating area outdoors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosneath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

my son and i went for dinner here one night last week. wasnt a great selection of food to choose from. the macaroni cheese tasted like salt. the service was slow and not very friendly. i could hear the waitresses talking about nights out and swearing ( my son could also hear there use of language) was not impressed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glen Nevis Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Glen Nevis Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing