We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts”
Review of 6 Caberfeidh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
6 Caberfeidh
Ranked #46 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Arrived late on a Tuesday evening and Wilma and Jim welcomed us as if it was noon.
Accommodation was extremely clean and well maintained and was ideal for us to bed down of an evening and to have breakfast in the morning.
Wilma was lovely and chatty whilst cooking breakfast and often asked if we fancied anything different for the next day. Jim is a local cabbie and a source of knowledge and would always give you a card so you could ring him if you we're stuck anywhere.
Thank you Wilma and Jim for making our first experience to Fort William such an enjoyable and memorable experience
Good luck for this season and many more to come ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

we stayed here for 2 days, great location from centre of fort william and to explore Ben Nevis.
the service and hospitallity from Wilma & Jim is great, we loved our stay there. breakfast is also excellent as you can choose it on the day before. also Jim is a taxie driver so if you don't have a car you can go anywhere you want.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I really don't want to tell you about this B&B because it has only three rooms and if everyone goes there, I won't be able to get a room the next time I visit Fort William! An excellent B&B - central location within easy walking distance of the train station and the local restaurants. High standards throughout - Clean, comfortable, well decorated room, with an excellent modern en-suite. Fabulous breakfast, freshly prepared. Excellent, friendly host. Can't praise it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Although we asked for an early check in to allow us to catch the 10.15 steam train to Mallaig, we were a little late arriving in Fort William from Glasgow that morning and eventually turned up on Wilma and Jim's doorstep at nearly 9.00pm in the evening. We were exhausted and greatly appreciated Wilma's warm welcome and the beautifully decorated and comfortable room and ensuite (with a lovely outlook as an added bonus). A good night's sleep was had by all with no noise from the quiet street. Parking was a breeze and it was free. The entire property is scrupulously clean. Breakfast was terrific and we met Jim who is quite a character and a delight to have a chat with.

This B&B is very well located in Fort William and my mother, my daughter and I really enjoyed the experience of staying here. I would absolutely want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our triple room on the second level was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2andfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma m, Owner at 6 Caberfeidh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Hi Guys Loved having you,Wilma says you are being submitted to the Guinness Book of Records
as the only female that could outt alk me in the morning.
Drumchapel rules OKKKKKK.
Love you Jim and Wilma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Kiwis on Tour
Stayed at 6 Caberfeidh in Fort William recently during our journey throughout the UK. Stumbled upon the B&B and Jim by chance and as a result found a hidden gem in Fort William. Four poster bed in a clean and tidy room with an excellent en-suite and shower. Breakfast was great as we're the hosts. Would recommend anytime+++

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Seamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Geat value b n b with a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast to set you up for a days walking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerzeazyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Nothing to fault here. Very warm welcome, stunning room with four poster bed and deluge shower and breakfast in the morning was second to none. Price was very good as the standard was so high. We had just finished walking the west highland way and this was the perfect place to recover.

Room Tip: Don't know about the other rooms but room 1 was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironchezels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,084 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Caberfeidh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Caberfeidh

Address: 6 Caberfeidh, Fort William PH33 6BE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Hotel Class:3 star — 6 Caberfeidh 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your 6 Caberfeidh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Caberfeidh Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing