We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Torlinnhe Guest House
Ranked #4 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have just stayed seven nights at the Torlinnhe guest house. When we travel we generally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, and all I can say is that this B&B is as good as any of these thanks to the great hospitality of Sue and Andy. The place is spotlessly clean and perfectly maintained, it is in very good location where we had wonderful views all around .
Sue and Andy make sure that one is served by an excellent breakfast made from top quality food and fruits. This B&B is more like your second home and we would highly recommend it.
Thanks again to Sue and Andy from Maria and Saviour

Room Tip: The three bedroom room has a stunning view of the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lahamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Maria & Saviour and thank you for such a positive review! I just wish we really could claim to be as good as a five star hotel! We do aim to provide five star hospitality where we can though. After all that's what we are here for. We want to make our guests feel at home and help them enjoy their break in Fort William whether seven nights or just one. Thanks for booking with us, we are relieved we didn't let you down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
257
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

me and my brother have been to alot of b&bs all over,and this one is the best by far,im very fussy and i always find faults,but this place there was none,the hosts are amazing they do anything for you,you are missing out if you dont decide to stay here

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you Alex m for your generous review. We are relieved that you didn't come across any glaring faults with our accommodation and hospitality. It is great to hear that our guests have been comfortable and relaxed during their stay in our home - it is what we are here for. Can't promise to do ANYTHING for our guests or to be truly AMAZING but we will certainly try to go the extra mile to meet our guests needs whenever we can :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is the first ime I have commented on tripadvisor which speaks for itself. We were a party of 4 up for the weekend to climb Ben Nevis and we couldn't have been made more welcome. Sue and Andy made us feel extremely welcome, even giving us a lift to the pub..!! The standard of decor and the food is second to none - excellent accommodation and would highly recommend - Than Andy and Sue.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
We are really pleased to be the subject of your first review Steven N. Thank you for taking the time to write it - and of course for your kind words. We hope to see you again in due course - there are loads of mountains left for you to climb, most much less frequented than 'the ben'. Congratulations to you all for getting to the top - it is a long way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I knew that this would be a great place to stay due to all of the raving reviews here on Trip Advisor but once we got there, we found out that it was even better than expected.

We had the triple room which had a stunning front view of the loch. The room itself was very cozy, the beds, the carpet, etc... Everything is top notch and spotlessly clean (plus everything looks brand new), in fact, the entire house is cozy and nicely decorated.

The breakfast was superb, with many delicious things to choose from the buffet, plus you get to choose hot food which was cooked to order.

Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorUKBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Hmm, what were you expecting IgorUKBR?? That is the question :). Glad we exceeded your expectations. All the generous reviews we have had in the last four years have set the bar rather high but hopefully we can avoid disappointing anyone too much. We are really pleased you would be happy to stay with us again and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The wonderful, warm welcome from Sue and Andy made this our most memorable and favourite B&B. Exceptionally clean, comfortable with a spectacular view. Loved the organic toiletries from the Highland Soap Company. The delicious breakfasts were prepared from locally sourced produce, beautifully presented and served with flair. Wide variety on the menu with items selected the night before in addition to the extensive buffet. We took advantage of some of the great suggestions for day trips that Sue had prepared as Fort William is central to so many things to see and do. Especially enjoyed your great sense of humour Andy! Thank you for a fantastic 3 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotCans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words ScotCans! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also good to hear that you found our day trip suggestions useful. As you say Fort William is located at the heart of the west coast and from here you can pretty much go anywhere for the day, Our local mountains (including Ben Nevis) and scenery are just minutes away. Further afield, but still just a day trip away, you can visit Oban, Skye, Mull, Aviemore, Cairngorm and Inverness not to mention the myriad smaller communities spread throughout Lochaber (as the region around Fort William is known). Hopefully we will see you again one day ScotCans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We were made to feel immediately welcome when we arrived late,.and offered tea or coffee - a nice touch that a lot of places don't bother with!
a lot of attention to detail has been given to ensuring guests have a great stay...personally we loved the little chats and ways we were made to feel at home. The rooms are very clean, with the Highland Soap Company products in the bathroom adding to the focus on local / Scottish products.
We loved the breakfast, where the buffet was full of fresh local produce, and the presentation was great.
Definitely staying here again, and would highly recommend it for the friendly welcome, great service and fantastic breakfast offer. The owners certainly raise the bar for b&b stays, lovely !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himalheidi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you himalheidi1 for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Torlinnhe and especially that you were comfortable and felt at home. Our aim is always to provide a relaxing and pleasant environment for our guests to return to after their, hopefully jam packed, days exploring the scenery and activities available in our local area. We think it is great that so many guests are returning to see us again and again. It is almost like having an extended family!! We look forward to catching up with you again when you can make it back to Fort William - hopefully very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Sue with tea and cakes, taken in the guest lounge with outstanding views over the Loch. All aspects of our 3 night stay were of the highest quality and, as a result of a breakfast-time conversation, Andy set me the challenge of getting the words 'bed' and 'toast' in the same review sentence. So, here goes. Our room and bed were large, comfortable and - as my old gran would have put it - warm as toast, talking of which, the toast served to accompany the excellent breakfast was thick sliced, best quality, seeded bread: delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
OK, OK smarty pants! I concede defeat! It obviously is possible to mention both toast and bed in the same sentance without also including crumbs! Seriously, thanks for taking the time to write the review. We really enjoyed having you to stay at Torlinnhe and hope you will make it back to see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
4.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torlinnhe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torlinnhe Guest House

Property: Torlinnhe Guest House
Address: Torlinnhe Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlinnhe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Sue's aim is to ensure all their guests experience B&B hospitality at its best. Torlinnhe has six bright, contemporary bedrooms, a triple, two twins, two doubles and a single room - all with en-suite shower rooms, 26” digital TVs, DVD players and free wi-fi access. Situated on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just over a mile from Fort William town centre, there are spectacular views from the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Torlinnhe Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing