We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #60 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were in Fort William for the Mountain Bike World Cup for three nights. Having driven past some rather dull looking b and b's we were pleasantly surprised when turning up at Blythedale, the view was outstanding and the host very friendly and helpful. Our room was very cosy, incredibly clean, homely and had a fantastic view of the loch. Breakfast was delicious and very well presented and the room itself was light and welcoming. The position of the b and b was fantastic as we didn't want to be disturbed by any of the 'goings on' in the town centre, the walk is very pleasant as it runs alongside the loch. Host keen to advise us on where to eat and was just generally approachable and wlecoming. Will be back next year! Laura and Andrew

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

A warm welcome and good recommendations for dinner (Crannog restaurant was excellent). Room very clean and being at the side of the house gave views of loch and Ben Nevis. Breakfast really nice with good service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great view, clean, wonderful host, overall great experience for a 2-3 night stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarRa1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and we can not think of one bad bad word to say.
The B&B was cleaned to the highest standard, breakfast was great with the service to match. If we are ever in the area again we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank bassman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Good Wifi. Good dinner recommendation. Friendly host. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We were on foot, so it was about a 20 minute walk to get to the bed and breakfast from the train station. We were rewarded with a wonderful room on the second floor that had views of the loch. The bathroom had a big tub--good for soaking after climbing Ben Nevis. We had fun watching old movies in the evening on the combo television/DVD player. The breakfasts were full service and hot with many choices, including vegetarian. Being on foot it was more difficult to get to town without committing to a bit of a walk.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireweed108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The B&B is situated a bit of a walk from the centre so if you've just completed the West Highland Way you'd better get the taxi (approx. 20min walk from Tesco). Warmish welcome but overall very functional feeling rather than personal touch & having a character.. However the rooms are clean and the front ones have a stunning view. The bed was big and bathroom a reasonable size. No frills or luxury though, all very budget and strictly 'portion' controlled - breakfast inluded... It's not a bad place to stay if you're paying £50 for a room / night - otherwise you'll be dissapointed. Don't expect character or warmth.

Room Tip: Overpriced, great views but walk from the centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertfordHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#21 of 111 in Fort William
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ardlinnhe Guest House
#40 of 111 in Fort William
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balcarres Guest House
Balcarres Guest House
#57 of 111 in Fort William
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Torcastle House B&B
Torcastle House B&B
#1 of 4 in Banavie
109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
#33 of 111 in Fort William
147 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Torlundy
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythedale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blythedale Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £69 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blythedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blythedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythedale Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing