We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #53 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Enjoyed!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Enjoyed staying here. Our hostess was very welcoming. Very clean. There is a little walk into town along the Loch side, which we did not do because of the weather. Breakfast was well presented. I would recommend this place.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andrea3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bispham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just come back from a very comfortable 4 night stay at the Blythedale. The view over the loch was stunning and only a 10 minute walk to the bottom of the High St in Fort William. Audrey was lovely and took time to recommend places to eat. Breakfast was lovely and a good selection. A menu was provided for completion the night before so our breakfast was ready when we were!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front for fantastic views of Loch Linnhe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leek
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a lovely stay here. Audrey was very welcoming and helpful. She gave us useful advice on where to eat at night. The room was very clean and we had a wonderful view of the loch. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and there was a good choice of food. There was plenty of room to park the car at the front. We would recommend this B and B without hesitation. The front rooms give a good view over Loch Linnhe. The Food Stop at the Hotel Alexandra was a good place for an evening meal.but it soon filled up so booking recommended.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view over the loch which is lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were in Fort William for the Mountain Bike World Cup for three nights. Having driven past some rather dull looking b and b's we were pleasantly surprised when turning up at Blythedale, the view was outstanding and the host very friendly and helpful. Our room was very cosy, incredibly clean, homely and had a fantastic view of the loch. Breakfast was delicious and very well presented and the room itself was light and welcoming. The position of the b and b was fantastic as we didn't want to be disturbed by any of the 'goings on' in the town centre, the walk is very pleasant as it runs alongside the loch. Host keen to advise us on where to eat and was just generally approachable and wlecoming. Will be back next year! Laura and Andrew

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A warm welcome and good recommendations for dinner (Crannog restaurant was excellent). Room very clean and being at the side of the house gave views of loch and Ben Nevis. Breakfast really nice with good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great view, clean, wonderful host, overall great experience for a 2-3 night stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarRa1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebnat-Kappel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and we can not think of one bad bad word to say.
The B&B was cleaned to the highest standard, breakfast was great with the service to match. If we are ever in the area again we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bassman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#18 of 112 in Fort William
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ardlinnhe Guest House
#33 of 112 in Fort William
128 reviews
4.4 mi away
Torcastle House B&B
Torcastle House B&B
#1 of 4 in Banavie
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 112 in Fort William
461 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Torlundy
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 112 in Fort William
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythedale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Address: Blythedale Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blythedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blythedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythedale Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing