We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #56 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good views and breakfast”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent views and breakfasts. Clean. Comfortable. Warm. Quiet.
It is a 1.5 mile walk to the railway station, but there are ample taxis available at the station / Tesco taxi rank. Plenty of parking and easy to find if you are arriving by car.
WiFi coverage needs tweaking to cover all rooms.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a superb view over Loch Linnhe, side rooms look up the Loch towards Banavie (partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonBlythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Audrey was very friendly and patient with all our questions!
Our room was lovely and overlooked the loch and mountains.
Little touches made a lot of difference.
Bed was very comfortable and Breakfast was delicious and ample!
The whole place was spotless.
Would recommend to a friend and stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We once again had the pleasure of experiencing the hospitality of this lovely B&B; when we visit for short breaks we would not consider staying anywhere else. The hosts are welcoming; views are stunning; house is spotlessly clean and the beds are SO comfortable; garden is beautiful with suitable parking; breakfasts are freshly cooked and plentiful with ample choice. The owners have a good knowlege of the local area which is helpful. Another great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

My booking was made through the government system. I arrived about 3pm after a 3 hour drive and the lady running the place would not let me in as she thought she had agreed a 4pm arrival of which I was unaware. I had to go into town and park to pass the time. On check out she basically indicated I shouldn't come back if booking the same way again. Guess what Mrs Rude Lady, I won't be back!! Thankfully she wasn't Scottish and I dread to think what impression this gives of Scotland to tourists!?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IKSandIJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This bed and breakfast establishment is very well run and is spotlessly clean. Audrey makes you welcome and will offer advice on where to eat etc. There are ample parking places and you are within walking distance of the town. We had a double room with an excellent en-suite and a beautiful view across the loch. Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before and was excellent. No hesitation in recommending Blythdale.

Room Tip: Requesting a loch view is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Enjoyed staying here. Our hostess was very welcoming. Very clean. There is a little walk into town along the Loch side, which we did not do because of the weather. Breakfast was well presented. I would recommend this place.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andrea3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bispham
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just come back from a very comfortable 4 night stay at the Blythedale. The view over the loch was stunning and only a 10 minute walk to the bottom of the High St in Fort William. Audrey was lovely and took time to recommend places to eat. Breakfast was lovely and a good selection. A menu was provided for completion the night before so our breakfast was ready when we were!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front for fantastic views of Loch Linnhe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#17 of 111 in Fort William
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ardlinnhe Guest House
#39 of 111 in Fort William
130 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Torlundy
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Torcastle House B&B
Torcastle House B&B
#1 of 4 in Banavie
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythedale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Address: Blythedale Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blythedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blythedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythedale Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing