We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Laurel Bank Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laurel Bank Lodge
Ranked #49 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 2 nights because we were travelling on the Jacobite train. It only takes 15 mins to walk to the station. The B&B was clean, bright and very reasonably priced (having just paid £229 for one night in ebinburgh). The breakfast room was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the loch. The breakfast selection was great and the cooked breakfast was delicious. The owner was really lovely. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandDerekonttain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Everything was perfect, starting from small details such as fresh flowers in the lobby.
The room was amazing (perfectly clean and comfortable).
The staff also was very affable.
The breakfast was wonderful with amazing view of the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nissim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We recommend this B&B to every traveller in this area. After over 200 accomodations we have visited in the last years, this one is on top of the list! Everything is superb, the style, the rooms, the scent of magnolia all over the house, fantastic showers, beds and breakfast. Brenda and Stephen are fantastic hosts, they really make a warm welcome. It was hard and we were sad to leave this lovely home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hosts very welcoming and the room was superbly appointed....looked just as new.
I have huge experience of accomodation all over the world and this was equal to any in its category.
The breakfast in particular offered a good variety of items and taken as it was in the upstairs dining area offered lovely views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenticular1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had a great weekend at Laurel Bank Lodge. Brenda and Stephen are fantastic hosts. Warm welcome, good views, clean spacious rooms, great breakfasts, good chat. They even put together a fabulous packed lunch for us for the big climb, which we greatly enjoyed when we reached the top! Would definitely stay here again. Also ... lot's of breakfast options for the vegetarians!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great weekend at laurel bank, couldn't fault it. breakfast had a large variety which was cooked fresh to perfection. Stephen was a great host & very helpful. We will definitely recommend to friends & return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura-michelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed in this lovely B&B over night on our trip back from Islay. We were received by our host in a very friendly way, getting explanations of what to do and where to eat in Fort William. The tips were great and we had a good time.

Amazing was the breakfast: smoked salmon from the Loch with fresh scrambled eggs, fresh fruit plus all the other good things that you would expect for a great breakfast.

The room and bathroom were not huge, yet cosy and very clean.

All together we had a great experience, would highly recommend the place and will certainly stay there again on our next visit in Fort William.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_from_Luxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Bank Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Bank Lodge

Address: Rosebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £18 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laurel Bank Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the banks of Loch Linnhe, Laurel Bank Lodge Bed & Breakfast has stylish en-suite rooms, some with loch and mountain views. Sleep in comfortable beds in rooms dressed with quality fabrics and furnishings. Eat our locally sourced delicious cooked breakfast or enjoy a more continental fayre. Our central location allows you to take advantage of our free parking and enjoy a wee dram in one of Fort William's fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laurel Bank Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Bank Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing