We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Laurel Bank Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Bank Lodge
Ranked #35 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parkgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent stay in Laurel Bank Lodge. The room was immaculately clean. Steve greeted us with a very warm welcome and we were made to feel very at home. Flawless service from the start and throughout.

Good location for the town of Fort William, short walk from the centre.

Will definitely stay here if in Fort William again and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
110
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Couldn't ask for anything better. This bed & breakfast is a cut above the rest. Stephen & Brenda are welcoming and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. We made use of the complimentary leisure facilities - much appreciated after our successful climb up 'Ben!' We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful B and B. Very friendly and helpful owners couldn't have been nicer, and the room. (Superior) was spotless, with gorgeous Art Deco walnut style furniture. A little further out of fort William than we were expecting (good 15 min walk from town) but fabulous views across loch made it well worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charminsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well situated, beautifull rooms, very friendly hosts and great breakfast, they were most helpfull and recommended nice pubs and actvities. Parking is a bit tricky. You get access to a fitness center, all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Framptonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at Laurel Bank after reading previous reviews and were not disappointed.We had a lovely room which was spacious.Our breakfast was superb and the view from the room was beautiful.It is a short 15 minute walk from the station,but as it is through the main pedestrianised street in Fort William and then along the side of the Loch it was a pleasant walk.There are plenty of good places to eat all within easy reach. We will defiantly recommend it to friends and family and hope to return again when we revisit this beautiful area in Scotland.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkconnel, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

myself and 5 friends stayed here for the weekend. This b and b is amazing, stunning views over the Loch, amazing rooms and a breakfast fit for a king. We were all walking Ben Nevis and Steven was very helpful with tips for us. Also pointed us in the right direction for eating out etc. Very short walk into the town and i would recommend the Laurel Bank Lodge to anyone. Thanks again for a wonderful stay x

Room Tip: Every room was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,043 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived early and noted the sign on the door that check-in starts at 16:00, so were about to head back up to the town when the door opened and we were met by a smiling Stephen who advised our room was ready.

What an excellent host, making an exceptional first impression, which was enhanced when he showed us to our room. A good sized room on the main floor just inside the front door. The room was well supplied and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was served 1 deck up in the front room with excellent views of the loch. A good selection of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, fruit juice and home baking was provided on the buffet table. We had the cooked breakfast, which was tasty and well presented.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gla_Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#17 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lawriestone Guest House
Lawriestone Guest House
#64 of 120 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Bank Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Bank Lodge

Property: Laurel Bank Lodge
Address: Rosebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laurel Bank Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the banks of Loch Linnhe, Laurel Bank Lodge Bed & Breakfast has stylish en-suite rooms, some with loch and mountain views. Sleep in comfortable beds in rooms dressed with quality fabrics and furnishings. Eat our locally sourced delicious cooked breakfast or enjoy a more continental fayre. Our central location allows you to take advantage of our free parking and enjoy a wee dram in one of Fort William's fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Bank Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing