We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large comfortable flat with great views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanne C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large comfortable flat with great views, excellent location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved the beautiful views from the front of the property over the Loch. Quiet location but only a few minutes walk to the High Street to pubs, shops takeaways etc. Flat is very spacious, set over the first and second floor with its own entrance and parking right outside. Well equipped, warm, cosy and comfortable , a home from home. The ideal base to explore Fort William and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F
1 review
“Braw Hoose”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent location, with local amenities easily within walking distance.
The property is very homely, cosy, warm and short of nothing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus p
2 reviews
“Snow sport break”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We managed to get a last minute booking for 5 nights, fantastic location, just a 5 minute walk to the town and over looking the Loch and with beautiful views of the mountains. It’s a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment, very comfy beds and bedding to suit, the kitchen was superbly equipped, everything had been thought of, the dishwasher was a welcome sight!, living room area was cozy, and it was nice and warn upon arrival!, the bathroom was very basic, although good instructions were left on how to work the shower , it did take some time for the water to heat up though!. Definitely would recommend to friends and family, and look forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis29...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation. Pefect location”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't fault this property and it has to be up there with one of my favourite Airbnb experiences. The house was spotlessly clean and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. I particularly liked the large kitchen and living room with it's stunning views across the loch. I took my wife and two daughters and the 3 bedrooms with 3 double beds were more than ample. The owners instructions with regards to the facilities were concise and comprehensive, and gaining access to the house could not have been easier. Parking is right outside of the front door and the location meant that it was just a 5 minute walk into the high street. I'll certainly look to be booking here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled by train to the area and this was easy walking to trains and buses. The house is a home from home - warm, cosy, spacious and better equipped than my own house. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Fort William - book this place! Didn’t want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Lovely to hear you enjoyed it Lisa. Thanks for the positive review. Hope you book again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Warm and comfortable and great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment had everything needed. The location was perfect for town. The wi-fi was excellent. The flat was warm and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
We were happy to host this guest who was a pleasure to correspond with and who left the apartment in perfect order for future guests. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oekarvine...
Kerava, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in Fort William”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was spacious and very well equipped - especially the kitchen. It was also very warm which can be rare in Scotland. The location was perfect - close to the city centre but not in the middle of the hussle. The beds were comfortable.

The shower was powerful and the warm water stayed steady but the drain in the bathdub didn't work properly; the water just stuck in the bathdub so there must have been some kind of blockage in the drain. It was impossible for two persons to take a shower right after each other. We had to wait nearly an hour before the bathtub was empty again before the other one could take the shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
We are sorry that there was a blocked drain in the bathroom. A plumber has now completely sorted the problem. We offered to compensate the guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing