We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional to say the least!!”
Review of Braeside House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braeside House
Ranked #7 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Exceptional to say the least!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Paul and Aileen have exceeded all expectations. The Braeside House offers great service and excellent character. The view is epic and words don't do it justice. Paul and Aileen offer quality in every way. Great value for the price!! Aside from hiking Ben Nevis, spent the majority of our time on the patio overlooking the fabulous view.

Will be back, guaranteed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
213
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here with friends recently when we walked the West Highland Way. The rooms are quite large, and very well equipped. Great views from the front of the property, and the breakfast area.

Nothing was too much trouble for Paul and Aileen, our hosts - we had an early start the following day, and they were quite happy to give us an early breakfast. Not only that, they also gave us a lift to the station afterwards. And breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrive on mornig got room straight away. Paul & Aileen welcome us and dog very well. Superb place with nice views. Close to town. Bedroom excellent nice and clean with everything we need. Breakfast hm what to say it was just fantastic. We been suprised with everything they offer. Thank You we will be back there that's for sure :) Agnes and Lucas

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After seven days walking the West Highland Way I'm glad I'm glad to say the best accommodation came last: Paul and Aileen were absolutely wonderful hosts and I can't imagine a better way to end the walk than Braeside House! Also very near to the official end of the walk so you don't have to walk much extra...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Paul and Aileen made us feel utterly welcome during our stay. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The breakfast was tasty -- the venison sausage was excellent -- and the surroundings couldn't be beat. Thanks for a great stay. We highly recommend their hospitality.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pfunkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at Braeside House during a 4 night stay in Scotland. This was our second stop off and we weren't disappointed. Situated in a lovely quiet street with fabulous views it was perfect. Paul and Aileen were perfect hosts and gave lots of welcome advice for our day in the mountains and surrounding area.

The rooms were lovely and cosy and the breakfast conservatory was just idyllic with the views available over a fabulous breakfast! The poached eggs were the best I've seen!

Braeside House really is lovely and I would definitely stay there again! Thank you to Paul and Aileen for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Aileen and Paul were great from the moment I booked, making sure that all needs were catered for. Great selection of gluten-free food for a family member, too, and extremely tasty breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean, bathrooms also clean and everything working, parking just outside the house... can't really ask for anything more from a B&B, and all at a very fair price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
3.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.2 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside House

Property: Braeside House
Address: Braeside Argyll Road, Fort William, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On an elevated position with wonderful views to the Loch and the Ardgour Hills. Away from the noisy busy main road is only a five minute walk to the town centre and the train station. Great location for climbing Ben Nevis and winter skiing with many more attractions within easy reach. Drying room and Laundry provided as well as safe storage for cycles. Home from home relaxing and comfortable atmosphere at a price that suits the purse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braeside House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing