We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal & friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugar & Spice

Sugar & Spice
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bringing a taste of the far East to the West Highlands of Scotland. Sugar & Spice is a warm and friendly family run Thai cafe tucked away at the West end of Fort William High Street. Driven by his love of Thai food, our Thai Chef Bow serves up Authentic dishes in our relaxed and informal atmosphere. Sugar & Spice is unlicensed, however you may bring your own bottle and enjoy your favourite wine with one of our delicious meals. Opening as a Thai restaurant in Summer 2012 we have fast developed a reputation for delivering quality, authentic Thai food at a good price.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent meal & friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Ate here on Friday 29th August 2014. A small menu which is always a very good sign to me as it is obviously all freshly made, an excellent choice of vegetarian food & reasonably priced. Had the vegetable Thai green curry which was absolutely delicious. Really friendly young waitress who knew how to smile which is so refreshing! I would highly recommend it

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sally_laird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarandSpiceCafe, Owner at Sugar & Spice, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your meal and really appreciate that you took the time to go away and tell other about your experience through Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    66
    18
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DEVON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Their Red Thai curry is the best in the UK!! Impeccable service by really caring and nice staff. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sallyjodevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarandSpiceCafe, Manager at Sugar & Spice, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review We are really glad that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again the next time you visit the Fort x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Good restaurant with friendly and helpful staff food excellent worth a visit bring your own drink and enjoy

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We came late on a Saturday night without a reservation and there was plenty of space. Good food, reasonable prices, nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem amongst the average”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The food was simple but delicious. The resturant atmosphere was terrific. The staff were friendly and the prices were fantastic. We could also bring our own drink which meant we could chose what we wanted and not pay too much. All in all a great Resturant and I would certainly recommend to all

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarandSpiceCafe, Owner at Sugar & Spice, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal and always pleased to hear people speak highly of our staff team. We hope to see you again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar & Spice also viewed

 

Been to Sugar & Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing