We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being at home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardblair Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at Ardblair for a long weekend of winter mountaineering in early February. Both Rene and Conny were so accommodating and friendly. They made us feel like we were at home and nothing was too much trouble. We needed early starts because of the short days so they made breakfast for us at 7:15 each day, informed us of anything we needed and always showed an interest in our activities and chatted to us each day about our adventures. The room was well heated, spotlessly clean and very hot water. Proximity to the town center is superb, literally 2 minutes - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooperbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Ardblair Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We were a family of 6 adults travelling together en route to the north of Scotland. This b and b in Fort William was comfortable with large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Our bathroom didn't have a shower but did have a lovely deep clawfoot tub. The breakfasts were good, although the breakfast room was quite small. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Owners were very pleasant and quite funny. Excellent breakfast served. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location a bit tricky since road construction was underway - situated on a steep hill but car park is available.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

While touring the UK with friends we spent a night at the Ardblair Bed & Breakfast Fort William. All in all it was fantastic. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the breakfast was fantastic, car parking was available, the location was fantastic etc etc. I would totally recommend this place. Ian & Judy Australia

Room Tip: If you plan to stay at Fort William, stay at the Ardblair B&B, you wont regret it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in the Golden room. The room is very spacious and comfortable. Very convenient location, only 10 min walk to the railway station and bus station, only 2 minutes walk to Crannog Seafood Restaurant which is very good at seafood.

The hosts, Rene and Conny are very nice and really good hosts. On the morning we left, we need to catch up train at 7:30am. They don't mind getting up early to cook breakfast for us and even drove us to the train station. Really lovely hospitality.

Room Tip: Golden room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace_szetokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Ardblair B&B in Fort William provides very comfortable and peaceful accommodation with just a short walk down to the town centre, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars for evening entertainment. The hosts Rene and Conny are extremely welcoming and as Rene is a keen biker special treatment is offered to fellow bikers, with a parking space made available inside his garage! Last July, after the whole day on the bike traveling up from West Wales, I was made to feel very welcome and relaxed after the long journey. Ideas for where to take the bike were volunteered after an excellent breakfast, with knowledge of the local roads, which made for a great scenic trip along the cliffs of Mull - easily within reach of Fort William. My stay at the Ardblair made for a perfect start to my tour of the Highlands and I would thoroughly recommend staying there. I must save up for some petrol to get back to Scotland hopefully next year....

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and a good size and the front of the property has views over the town to the...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had a super room at Ardblair for our one night stop over. The room was spotless with good facilities and an easy walk into the centre of Fort William. Breakfast was ample and varied and great value for money.
Rene and Conny have a charming and beautiful home which they keep immaculate. We even had a postcard from them when we arrived home to thank us for our stay.
Great hosts and well worth a visit if you are stopping in Fort William.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandZ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#14 of 111 in Fort William
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ben Nevis Guest House
Ben Nevis Guest House
#16 of 111 in Fort William
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 111 in Fort William
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#51 of 111 in Fort William
105 reviews
3.2 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardblair Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardblair Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ardblair Fassifern Road, Fort William PH33 6LJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Ardblair Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing