We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardblair Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“"Outstanding"”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay, such great people, Accomadated all our needs, very clean rooms plenty of choice for breakfast, outstanding views of loch & the town only few minutes walk away,,thankyou renè & conny & boris & sjakie see you again,,

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent two nights here on our recent trip to Scotland, there were three couples and we took up the whole house.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like family, Rene and Connie are the perfect hosts and use their personalities to the fullest, They are funny and at the same time so friendly. The breakfasts were superb, lots of variety and no lack of fruit and yoghurts.

I honestly can't think of one thing that I could say they should change, because it would take away from our experience there.

We loved the rooms, we had the Blue room and we loved the tales that Rene was spinning to keep us entertained about the "visitors" to the room, all a joke and in good fun, he's a great story teller.

Room Tip: The blue room and the Pink room have showers, the Gold room has a bath only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in the blue room which is beautiful. There is a tea making facility with toffees and packaged oatmeal biscuits but no bottled water in the room and we weren't offered tea when we arrived at 6 but they provided fresh milk when asked. The house is a lot larger than we expected but they don't provide a reception room to relax in. We were told the internet in the blue room may be slow or spotty but we didn't have a problem with it. The Dutch couple than own it are lovely, friendly folk with helpful advice on what to see and where to eat in the area. You do fill in a breakfast sheet the night before and there's no place to enter the number of eggs you might want - you get one. Rene was very helpful with our luggage and came out to show us where to park.

Room Tip: The blue room was fine for us. Didn't see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenladybourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was far the best B&B we visited in our road trip through Scotland. Amazing location the surrounding was perfect and the view to the loch incredible. The hosts was very welcoming, friendly, funny and we felt like our home. Our Golden room was large, decorated so nice with nice details (I love the bed sheet with the birds) and the view from our room was lovely and relaxed. The bathroom was very clean spacious,with a bath tub. The breakfast was fresh cooked, hot and delicious. I like the fact that both Rene and Conny spend a lot of time talking with us and make some very good recommendations. Car parking was available, and the location is perfect, only 2 minute from the main street, shops and restaurants. This B&B is the reason we want to visit again Scotland. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Stay at Golden Room, you will feel like Kings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We had the whole house to ourselves and loved every minute of it. The only problem was that we were looking for an address when we got into town and it took three phone calls to Remy to find the house. It's a good thing I didn't know about the ghost until the morning we left because I don't like that sort of thing. We loved Fort William and our stay at this Great B &B.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice place within a short walk uphill from the High Street in Fort William. Friendly Dutch hosts (and you have a chance to try Dutch version of porridge!). Pretty garden outside with a view to the lake. The house is Victorian, beautiful and cosy rooms.

Room Tip: Wi-fi can be a problem in the Blue Room (due to the ghost story, we were told!:), but is accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My partner and I booked a 2 night stay and were made very welcome by the hosts. Those arriving by sat nav may wish to note that the postcode for the B&B takes you to the rear of the property instead of the front where the parking is available. From the car park to the front door there are a large number of steps up the hillside but Rene was more than happy to help us in with our luggage. We stayed in the golden room which has lovely views over the lochs with the exception of a large pine tree which obscured a bit of the view but as this looked well established it had probably been there much longer than the B&B. The room was a good size with an extremely large ensuite retaining a number of original features and was very clean and tidy. The B&B is located in a quiet area of Fort William within easy walking distance of the town centre and train station with Rene pointing out an easy and quick route down to the town centre. The breakfast was more than adequate with a great choice of cereal, fruit, rolls, croissants and full english breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anybody and it is a great place to stay with great hosts!

Room Tip: If you get the chance pick the Golden Room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#13 of 111 in Fort William
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardblair Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardblair Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardblair Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ardblair Fassifern Road, Fort William PH33 6LJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Ardblair Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing