We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the welcoming Glengyle.”
Review of Glengyle House

Glengyle House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glengyle House
Ranked #81 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the welcoming Glengyle.”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Having just returned from my three night stay at the Glengyle,I am very impressed with the overall standard. On arrival the staff were helpful and polite and did their best to look after us throughout. The room,I think had been newly refurbished as it was immaculate and of a higher standard than I may have expected from a BnB. As a keen snowboarder I was also very happy with the location of the place...Ideally situated only a ten minute drive from the slopes!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Really nice b and b, owners were really nice and understanding of my lateness. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The home itself was very cosy and I can see why families would really enjoy it here. The surrounding area is beautiful. There is a nice little bit of woodland right behind the b and b itself! The parking is suitable the holiday home is absolutely brilliant. The service for food was quick and the quality of food was also very good. If your a solo traveller or a family then this place will do everything it needs to do for you. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_forman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Glengyle House was such a great bed and breakfast. The owners were polite and informative and knew alot about the surounding areas. They were also really great with our young children also. The rooms were clean, nice and traditional. The breakfasts were cooked really nice and had a really good scottish feel about it. I would reommend any family come to this place. The property itself is to lovely. We couldnt say anything more great about Glengyle House.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Numberonelistings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Ideal location. Spotlessly clean (please remove wet or muddy shoes at door). Let down by the hosts minimum effort. Unfriendly. Offering poor, limited selection for breakfast. (1. Cereal or Grapefruit. 2. Cooked Breakfast or Poached Egg or Scrambled Egg, seems all microwaved for hosts convenience. Guests are given allotted breakfast time by hosts on arrival i.e. 08.00, 08.15 or 08.30 to ensure that no two rooms arrive for breakfast at one time, as all guests dine at one large dining table.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weeltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Nothing traditional about this Scottish B&B from the welcome to the food. No kippers or porridge for breakfast just cheap bacon and sausages. Not friendly hosts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uklimeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.8 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 21 in Fort William
726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#14 of 111 in Fort William
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments
0.8 mi away
Inverlochy Villas
Inverlochy Villas
#53 of 111 in Fort William
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
#34 of 111 in Fort William
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengyle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengyle House

Property: Glengyle House
Address: Nevis Bridge, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Glengyle House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing