We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, even better service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Ranked #79 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Dawn and Craig could not be better hosts; nothing is too much trouble and the phrase "above and beyond" was coined for them. The B&B itself is exceptionally clean and comfortable and well equipped.

I was up there with a friend to conquer Ben Nevis, and Corrie Duff is well placed for the start of the walk, but is also close enough to town to walk (or hobble) to the numerous eateries and drinking establishments.

Breakfast is awesome, big portions and a good choice, and incredibly well organised; no waiting around in this place!
I would recommend Corrie Duff to anyone who will listen.

Room Tip: Room one, with the bath, is perfect for soaking in after a long walk up the 'hill'
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Corrie Duff and the new owners, Craig and Dawn, are amazingly even more friendly and accommodating than the last couple!

The Corrie Duff is the closest to the Ben Nevis car park so the shortest walk back when you're knackered (although we parked and paid the £3 charge). Corrie has free parking for guests, the only bath in Glen Nevis that we found when ringing round last year and a great choice for breakfast so you can start your day right!

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area and would be the only place we'd stay if we're back that way anytime.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the bath!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

After a long drive it was great to receive such a warm welcome from Dawn and Craig. Craig showed me to my room, which made a nice change from being told 'up the stairs turn right and its the second on the left'. My room and en-suite was very clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. My bed was comfortable and I slept so well that I almost missed breakfast!. After an excellent breakfast Dawn and Craig were very helpful and knowledgeable on some suggested places to visit, things to do and also where to eat in the evenings. I stayed for 3 nights and would highly recommend Corrie Duff Guest House, you may even get to see The Corrie Duff Pine Marten.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The proprietors were very friendly, very helpful, served an excellent breakfast, and the B&B is worth five stars--except for the bed. In a trip marked by poor mattresses, this one was hands down The Worst! Springs completely sprung.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridgeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnie777, Owner at Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast and our hospitality and for your feedback regarding the mattress. You state that new mattresses would give us 5 stars, but as you only slept in one of our beds we feel it is a bit unfair of you to assume that all of our beds are the same. As the problem was not brought to our attention whilst you were here, we would be grateful if you could let us know when you stayed with us and which room you were in, this will enable us to have a closer look at the mattress. Many thanks Craig and Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Craig came out to wait for us after I rang for directions, the welcome was wonderful after a long days walking. Your comfort and enjoyment seemed to be the most important thing to Craig and Tina. After seven nights in different accommodation (WHW) this was just perfect. I would recommend it to anyone (especially if you have a dog!)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed for the week in one of the Holiday Cottages - "Glen Coe". It was spacious, clean and lovely and warm. It is in the more rural area of Glen Nevis but central to all amenities (after an 11 hour drive to get there we were happy to find it was within the range of take away deliveries!). It is dog friendly, although would benefit from an enclosed garden for the dog. The new owners took over in March and are very friendly but not too intrusive. The cottage is semi-detached but we heard no noise from the neighbours and their 3 dogs. If using the dishwasher or washing machine, i would recommend putting them on before you go out for a few hours as they are quite loud! Overall a lovely comfortable stay and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionaandcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We walked the GGW the other direction and finished in Fort William. Corrie Duff was very good and we were made to feel very welcome. We thought our hosts went the extra mile by baby sitting our two dogs to allow us to go for a meal. An unexpected and very welcome gesture. Breakfast was good and everything about our stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 21 in Fort William
739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#12 of 111 in Fort William
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages

Address: Glen Nevis, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing