We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Fort William
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you want first class, clean, roomy, beautiful rooms, first class service, and the nicest most helpful hosts ever, please stop at the Corrie Duff Guest House. And, its the first accommodation you hit after a long walk on the WHW. 5 stars - The Great Danes

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trine944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family and dog stayed in the Ben Nevis cottage for a week. With comfortable furniture and beds it has been ideal for our week of exploring the beautiful area. A 15 min walk from Fort William and pretty much centre for driving around the highlands of scotland. Despite being peak tourist season the area around the cottage was quiet and tranquil with a shallow river on the opposite side of the road, ideal for evening dog walks. My wife and I are already planning to return alone next year for our wedding anniversary.. thanks Craig and Dawn

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil25769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June at the start of the Great Glen Way. This is an excellent B&B and Dawn and Craig are extremely friendly and helpful hosts. The accommodation was spotless and the breakfast excellent and plentiful. It is only a short walk from the centre of the town for eating and entertainment. We would certainly recommend Corrie Duff to anyone who wishes to stay in Fort William.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Dawn and Craig could not be better hosts; nothing is too much trouble and the phrase "above and beyond" was coined for them. The B&B itself is exceptionally clean and comfortable and well equipped.

I was up there with a friend to conquer Ben Nevis, and Corrie Duff is well placed for the start of the walk, but is also close enough to town to walk (or hobble) to the numerous eateries and drinking establishments.

Breakfast is awesome, big portions and a good choice, and incredibly well organised; no waiting around in this place!
I would recommend Corrie Duff to anyone who will listen.

Room Tip: Room one, with the bath, is perfect for soaking in after a long walk up the 'hill'
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Corrie Duff and the new owners, Craig and Dawn, are amazingly even more friendly and accommodating than the last couple!

The Corrie Duff is the closest to the Ben Nevis car park so the shortest walk back when you're knackered (although we parked and paid the £3 charge). Corrie has free parking for guests, the only bath in Glen Nevis that we found when ringing round last year and a great choice for breakfast so you can start your day right!

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area and would be the only place we'd stay if we're back that way anytime.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the bath!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews