We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Ranked #65 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had an excellent time at Corrie Duff. Arrived after a long day of travelling to a lovely, fresh room with excellent en-suite facilities. Craig and Dawn were great to us, accommodating our bikes and finding out the detailed forecast for Ben Nevis for us. On top of this, the full breakfast was amazing and the location is ideal. I would thoroughly recommend Corrie Duff Guest House and I am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calum J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this holiday cottage. It is in a perfect location, just 15 minute walk from the town centre and close to Ben Nevis. There is everything in the cottage you could need, very comfy to return to after a hard days walking. The only down side I found was there was no bath just a shower and it is nice to have a soak after a long walk. It was good being able to take our dog who enjoyed climbing Ben Nevis with us! would recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spent 2 nights recently in the guesthouse over the Bank Holiday weekend - and could not have wished for a better welcome. Both Craig and Dawn were fantastic and extremely friendly and helpful. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here (though the 1st with Craig & Dawn in charge)- all facilities and services 1st class-all spotlessly clean and comfortable-just what we needed at the end of a long, tiring day! -We had booked 2 rooms and both were of the same excellent standard - although the twin room was slightly smaller than the double, both were superb with no problems whatsoever. Brilliant location just out of town centre but within easy walking distance. Breakfasts fantastic - they both very kindly made us an early breakfast in preparation for our long day ahead which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just completed the Great Glen Way and were spoilt by the owners. Large rooms,friendly, attentive, knowledgeable owners.

Walking distance to Fort Williams's city centre was an easy 10 minutes. Perfect!!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hartigan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

A real gem of a B&B for the end of a long walk. Craig was delightful and very welcoming (I didn't meet Dawn), the room spacious, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Best of all they got up to make our breakfast at 6.45 so we didn't catch the train hungry which was wonderful! The only slight drawback was that Corrie Duff is about a mile from the town centre and the end of WHW- we dropped off our packs, had a shower and finished the route on our way to dinner and beer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lovely well appointed self catering cottage that welcomes pets. Great service with the owners always happy to help and advise. Relaxing stay in a glorious setting minutes from Fort William centre. We have already booked for another stay next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefrozenpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you want first class, clean, roomy, beautiful rooms, first class service, and the nicest most helpful hosts ever, please stop at the Corrie Duff Guest House. And, its the first accommodation you hit after a long walk on the WHW. 5 stars - The Great Danes

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trine944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#50 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#19 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages

Property: Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Address: Glen Nevis, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing