We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$314
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$897
US$810
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived at Corrie Duff after a long journey and we received a very warm welcome from Craig. He showed us to our room and he even offered to carry our bag up the stairs. We had a very spacious room which was immaculately clean. Craig and Dawn gave us plenty of information on where to eat and also took the time to find the weather reports for us. In the morning we were treated to a fabulous breakfast. We would highly recommend staying at Corrie Duff, Dawn & Craig are very welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had an excellent time at Corrie Duff. Arrived after a long day of travelling to a lovely, fresh room with excellent en-suite facilities. Craig and Dawn were great to us, accommodating our bikes and finding out the detailed forecast for Ben Nevis for us. On top of this, the full breakfast was amazing and the location is ideal. I would thoroughly recommend Corrie Duff Guest House and I am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calum J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this holiday cottage. It is in a perfect location, just 15 minute walk from the town centre and close to Ben Nevis. There is everything in the cottage you could need, very comfy to return to after a hard days walking. The only down side I found was there was no bath just a shower and it is nice to have a soak after a long walk. It was good being able to take our dog who enjoyed climbing Ben Nevis with us! would recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spent 2 nights recently in the guesthouse over the Bank Holiday weekend - and could not have wished for a better welcome. Both Craig and Dawn were fantastic and extremely friendly and helpful. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here (though the 1st with Craig & Dawn in charge)- all facilities and services 1st class-all spotlessly clean and comfortable-just what we needed at the end of a long, tiring day! -We had booked 2 rooms and both were of the same excellent standard - although the twin room was slightly smaller than the double, both were superb with no problems whatsoever. Brilliant location just out of town centre but within easy walking distance. Breakfasts fantastic - they both very kindly made us an early breakfast in preparation for our long day ahead which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gracie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just completed the Great Glen Way and were spoilt by the owners. Large rooms,friendly, attentive, knowledgeable owners.

Walking distance to Fort Williams's city centre was an easy 10 minutes. Perfect!!! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hartigan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews