We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely clean B'n'B with friendly owner-operators”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Ranked #71 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Aix en Provence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely clean B'n'B with friendly owner-operators”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here on our final night after walking the West Highland Way. It is a charming B'n'B with clean and spacious rooms. The new operators, who have been running this B'n'B only for the past 3 or so months, are very friendly and gave us lots of tips on where to eat out in Fort William.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

fabulous location on the Glen Nevis Road - its pretty much the last building as you leave the town of Fort William, so great for exploring further up the beautiful valley. We had a whistlestop visit but the (new) owners were very kind and helpful - recommended places to go/dine etc and got up extra early to give us a breakfast before we headed off for the airport the next day. Bedrooms were roomy and comfortable with large well-appointed bathrooms. Would like to return for a more leisurely visit!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here as the final night of our West Highland Way walk (by the way, it's a good mile from here to the centre of Fort William and the new end of the WHW).

Friendly welcome to our modern, spacious room, including large shower room. Everything was very clean. Bed was nice and comfortable.

The current hosts aren't the people I had originally booked with. This wouldn't have made any difference, except for the early breakfast arrangements. As we had the early train to catch, our original booking included having cereal, toast etc at 7am, with a sausage or bacon roll to take away with us. The present owners do offer the cereal, toast option, but without any roll for the journey. This was disappointing, as the price of the B&B included a full breakfast, which we didn't get - this applied to 6 people in total on this particular morning, and must happen frequently, so maybe an alternative breakfast tariff should be applicable.

Overall, a comfortable stay, but a bit disappointed by the change to our early breakfast arrangement.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MoiWHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome. Host was very helpful on arrival with all details on local area and facilities. Room was clean, tidy and had everything required. Had to leave early next morning to get a train, before usual breakfast time, host did offer to get up early and make pot of tea. Nice friendly place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank johngiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Our final stop at the end of the West Highland Way and it's an excellent place to stay. A friendly welcome, superb room and very kind and attentive owners. We had to leave early next morning, well before breakfast time, and didn't expect to be offered anything, but we were given cereal and toast and coffee before being asked if we wanted a lift to the station. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ADGL1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at Corrie Duff in October and found it to be really good. A great location for walking and touring. Spacious room, clean and nicely furnished, good size bathroom and all the facilities we needed. We enjoyed lovely cooked breakfasts and were able to choose what time we wanted to eat the night before. All round, great B&B and friendly hosts who even carried our bags up the stairs!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed for two nights in September at the end of the West Highland Way and have no complaints at all. Craig and Dawn are very friendly and helpful with local information and found out the weather conditions for Ben Nevis for me. Craig also recommended a bar (Cobbs) where the food and drink were very good. The en-suite room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Would be very happy to stay here again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 259JohnF259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#48 of 111 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#15 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages

Property: Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Address: Glen Nevis, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing