We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with lovely owners”
Review of Duachy Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duachy Apartments
Heidelberg
2 reviews
“Very nice place with lovely owners”
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The stay at the appartment was really great. The appartment is fully equipped and very modern and clean. The owners of the appartment - Andrew and Nicola - are marvelous. Very friendly and courteous! Andrew also instructed us how to handle a map with a compass and a GPS system. With the help of him we managed our trip to Ben Nevis! It was great!

Thanks a lot for everything.

Greetings from Germany,
Sandra&Linda

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidelbergGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

So much to do and see so little time.

We spent 5 days staying in the Duachy apartments which was just a fab apartment in a great location with lovely views from every window.

I could have lived there gladly it had everything you can think of and was very tastefully decorated.

team train ride is a must we spotted several places we wanted to visit. We jumped in the car a couple of days later and did just that. Our day ended at the Silver Sands Beach visit this was just an amazing beach with not a sole in sight.

Definately still loads more to see and do will be going back up there possibly next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battybunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Highly recommended. We booked the Cedar apartment for a short break and went up on the sleeper train with our bikes. The apartment was perfect for us - perfectly kitted out (and very nicely done) and in a pristine state, the apartment also had a very large porch/drying area, so ideal for those there to enjoy all the outdoor activities that the area has to offer and who have lots of 'kit'. In a beautiful and quiet location overlooking the loch and mountains opposite, it was also only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Fortwilliam. Andrew and Nicola were very helpful and accommodating, whilst at the same time leaving us to it (as we would want) and the welcome gifts were a lovely touch.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Struth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at the Duachy apartment in May 2010 in a glorious spring week for weather. From the moment we arrived, we were made to be very welcome. The apartment is a large, open-plan, modern apartment with every detail carefully planned. Our apartment included a very-well fitted bathroom with a very large shower. Extras like a bottle of wine, shortbread, tea and coffee were typical of a very Highland welcome. The view over Loch Linne is stunning and, if it is shrouded in mist, you can always settle down to watch Sky TV! We would highly recommend the apartment and will be returning in the autumn. Andrew and his wife live on site and were very helpful and welcoming. This is a very welcome addition to accomodation In Fort William and a million miles away from the typical B and B on the main road! If you want freedom, luxury, peace and quiet, then Duachy is for you.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RydalDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottage
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Duachy was a great place for us. We had come on a week long mountaineering course and the appartment was a perfect have to come back to after a day of getting cold and wet! The sofa bed was very comfortable both as a bed and a sofa. The inclusion of a tumble dryer was an absolute bonus as it allowed us to dry our kit.

A nice view to wake up to each morning also with views over the Loch. All in all, great and I am sure we will be back.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank simonjdawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Just arrived back home from staying a week at the Dauchy Apartments in Fort William.

The Apartment is brilliant, very spacious, with quality furniture, fixtures and fittings. The owners really made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The apartment is in a quite area of town with a lovely view of Loch Linnhe and only a few minutes walk to Fort William town centre.

We would thoroughly recommend this apartment and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickkingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We had a lovely stay at the Duachy Apartments. From when we made our first enquiry regarding the Duachy Apartments Andrew was very efficient with his replies and information regarding our stay. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a card to say welcome, there was tea, coffee and sugar and milk in the fridge which was really appreciated after the long drive. The apartment was finished to a very high standard and we were really pleased with our choice of accomodation. If we had any request at all Andrew and Nic were more than helpful and couldn't do enough for you, The apartment is just a 5 minute walk to the centre of town which has various bars, restaraunts, cafes and all amenities. Fort Williams is an ideal base for all the activities that are available in the area. The views in this part of Scotland are absolutely amazing and we thorougly enjoyed all the walks, scenery, historical monuments and the fresh air.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 21 in Fort William
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
492 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duachy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duachy Apartments

Property: Duachy Apartments
Address: Duachy Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury self catering holiday accommodation in Fort William. Our private apartments are located 5 mins walk from the amenity of fort William town centre so you can relax enjoy a meal or have a drink with out the need of a transport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duachy Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing