We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat place”
Review of Inchree Centre

Inchree Centre
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inchree Centre
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Agree with barbara - basic rooms but more than adequate. Good pub/restaurant. recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john179carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

This lodge is equiped for outdoor adventurers and should be booked as such. Our room was basic and the price was modest. Our building contained a full kitchen, storage lockers and drying rooms for sporting equipment. We chose this accommodation not for its sports aspect, but as a base for exploring the Highlands by car. We were delighted to find it also had a wonderful restaurant and bar. The menu drew from the local game and was excellently prepared. The staff was extremely helpful when we needed information and directions. The downside was that internet could only be accessed in the bar/restaurant area. A great place to stay even if you aren't a sports person.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

After a 12 hour journey to reach Inchree we weren't dissappointed. I was travelling with a group of 24 to take part in the 3 peaks challenge and 6 of us were staying in a 3 bed chalet. It was clean and cosy with a comfortable bed that gave me a fantastic nights sleep. The views were stunning over the loch and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was the only restaurant in Fort William willing to take a large party on a Friday night and they handled it extremely well. All the meals were served together hot and well presented. The chicken stuffed with whiskey haggis wouldn't have been out of place in a 5* restaurant and chef Gary accommodated all in our party. Other members of our party that had already booked into accommodation elsewhere in Fort William were envious of our chalet. We were only there overnight but I would return with the family for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandmonkey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

stayed in 2 bedroom lodge. Facilities were all acceptable, everything you need for a outdoor week away. Lodges could do with a thorough clean and they were very compact. Superb elevated location with great views across the loch and mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28ajb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I decided to give another bunkhouse a try in Scotland after some bad experiences in recent years. This place seemed better on the website than other bunkhouses in the area and I was trying to keep cost down as much as possible. I took my two children for a walking weekend and my brother took his 3 children.

We stayed the first night in a family room, that consisted of a double bed, with bunkbed and an en-suite bathroom. The room was small and basic, but very clean, it had a flat screen TV on the wall and was everything we needed. It cost £50 per night..... very happy.

Second night we had to move (due to a prior booking) to a bunk room. This had 8 bunkbeds, two of which were double beds at the bottom, a Flat Screen TV, then a large seperate room with a mirror, two hanging areas and storage space. Off this seperate room was two seperate toilets with sinks and a seperate shower room.

There was a large kitchen next to us which was very well set out and clean. A Large drying room, with loads of hanging space.

Then 20 yards away was the pub & resturant. This was a huge plus, the meals served were very good, the staff were very friendly and there was a great atmosphere in the place and free WiFi !!

I would say that when you stay in a bunkhouse, your stay can often be made or broken by the people you end up sharing the shared facilities with. In the past I've had rude people leaving a horrible mess in the kitchen areas. But on this occassion the only other guests were a large group of mountain bikers from Liverpool, who despite cooking a full English breakfast every day, were very poliet and very clean, a great group of lads. Having your own bathroom and showers is a huge plus for this place though.

There is also lodges and challets avalible to rent, which looked very nice.

In all I can't recommend this place enough. The cleanliness, the facilities, the staff, the location, the pub. If your going walking, climbing, mountain biking in Glen Coe or the Nevis Range , then this place is perfect...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod28cricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chriba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phaineti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
0.3 mi away
Inchree Lodge
Inchree Lodge
#3 of 5 in Onich
129 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
11.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
7.8 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchree Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchree Centre

Address: Onich, Fort William PH33 6SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Inchree Centre Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing