We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chill nite”
Review of Inchree Centre

Inchree Centre
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inchree Centre
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we booked 1 nights stay at inchree centre for a chillout before our 3peaks challenge,its a basic but comfortable room and value for money...shower was abit erratic.....the bar and restaurant was great,food was excellent and staff were friendly.....situated with plenty of excellent scenic views....
worth a visit............

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

These rooms were perfect for us as a family of 6, 2 adults and 4 children. The room was basic but very clean with two toilets and a shower room although the shower curtain stuck to me while showering it wasn't a great problem. The room had a shared kitchen which was well equipped and kept very tidy.
We only stayed 2 nights so it was perfect and at a good price...the pub next to the rooms was also good as we ate there the first night, the food was brilliant at a very competitive price.
All in all we would recommend these rooms for anybody whether on a budget or not.

Room Tip: Eat at the pub at least once as the food is much better than nearby Fort William
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShropshireWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just back from 4 nights stay at Inchree. We were two families who each had a two bedroom chalet. Simple (especially bathroom and kitchen) but great accommodation. Family friendly and very good value for money! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pub / restaurant is lovely with open the open fire and the food is great. There is lots to do and see in the area. Both ski centres are close by. Can't really find any fault and would recommend this to anyone wanting to experience the highlands!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

How amazing is this place? views across the Loch, a cottage all to ourselves and a great pub on the doorstep!

Well worth your time to take a break here. Very central and far enough out of Fort William to feel your in the quiet and seclude highlands of Scotland.

Room Tip: Stayed in Glen Gour .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alizavra43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

First thing to tell you is that look out for Inchree carefully, the sign is a bit small.  The location is great, not too far from the road.  It is also around 15 minutes away from Fort William.  The lodge is a quiet place and the outside space is spacious.  The rooms are basic, there are no towels or things like that.  The toilet is in a long shape, and there are plenty of rooms. We saw a lot of backpackers in the lodge and some families who came back from outdoor activities, so I assume is a great place for outdoor activities.  They have a restaurant and pub if you don't want to cook, and the food is quite ok, but not cheap.  There is a shared kitchen and it also acts as a common room.  It is well equipped, so if you want to cook, feel free to.  Remember to grab breakfast, so you can cook in the morning, as there is no breakfast included.
The staff are friendly and nice, a lot of them came for summer jobs, so chit chatting with them was fun as well.  For those who have not seen farm animals, the lodge's neighbors have some horses and sheep that you can see at a close distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just back from ten night stay in two bed chalet (July 2013). Inchree is budget accommodation so don't be expecting luxury style lodges. Chalet's are small but perfectly adequate. Very clean & lots of hot water. View from chalet was simply stunning with large grassy area which was great for our 5 year old to run around in. Bear in mind 2 bed chalet's are semi detached so noise can travel a wee bit but wasn't a problem. We hired a cot & high chair which were both great. Used washers & dryers which were good too. Staff in reception/bar very friendly & welcoming. Would highly recommend a walk to glen righ falls, really beautiful. Inchree is a great base for exploring, good value budget accommodation.

My only one issue was the horrible orange mesh plastic netting that has been used at top of hill as fencing, it really spoils the view & hope the owners have plans to put up some proper wooden fencing soon.

Room Tip: If booking 2 bed chalet, ask for Glen Orchy, has best view (although all got fab view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

After travelling from Southampton, we couldn't wait to get to our chalet and relax. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the chalets didn't disappoint - Quite small, but had everything you could need and it was very clean and tidy. Stunning views across the loch. Staying in such a beautiful location - we didn't really stay in for very long! There is an onsite pub & restaurant which was great, the food was very good, the staff were all very friendly and there was a great atmosphere.
I would definitely recommend Inchree Holiday Centre to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoWad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
0.3 mi away
Inchree Lodge
Inchree Lodge
#3 of 5 in Onich
129 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
11.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
7.8 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchree Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchree Centre

Address: Onich, Fort William PH33 6SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Inchree Centre Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing