We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Lochaber Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochaber Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for a week in March. What a great find - it was perfect.The lodge was spotless and very well equipped. On site, Frank was very friendly and informative, nothing was ever too much trouble. The site is clean and tidy, the lodges have wonderful views across the Caledonian canal towards Aonach Mor & Ben Nevis. This is a great base for exploring the Highlands, there are plenty of things to see & do in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will definitely be booking again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Lochaber Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here last week for 4 nights. Really liked the place and could not fault it for value. The lodges are immaculate and extremely well equipped. Frank was very helpful and made us feel welcome and right at home.

The views from the lodges are amazing overlooking the canal and the Nevis range. Would definately stay here again when travelling to the highlands of Scotland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamnuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We have stayed twice now, once for a week in Feb 2011 and most recently for a week over Christmas 2012. we absolutely love the place; the lodges inside are perfect, the views out over the canal & the mountains is beautiful, the location is just right - within driving distace of all that you could want or need. Frank was amazing! before we went he gave us pointers on where to go over the Christmas period, we arrived to a little christmas tree and a food hamper- he really couldnt have been more helpful and hospitable. it is a very special place for us, one that we would certainly return to again and again (if they will have us!) and one that we will recommend to all!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherJane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here in October for two weeks on motorcycle tour of scotland and other trips. The location was stunning , close to Ben Nevis and Nevis Range . Could not have been better fortnight , only rained for one day . Lodge was very clean , warm , and frank was very friendly . Arrival and departure was made very easy and guide book was very informative . Cant wait to go back this year as i dont think i have enjoyed scotland so much and ive been quite a few times now , how could you possibly want to go abroad !

Room Tip: plan ahead where you want to visit , both for wet days and for sunshine then you wont be disappointe...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHILLIP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for October School Holiday week and used it as a base for Mountain Biking and other family activities. The location is superb, right on the edge of the Caledonian Canal and stunning views of Ben Nevis beyond. The Lodge itself was perfect, clean, warm and very well equipped. Frank was great and showed us all that we needed to know in the lodge and gave advice about places to go and eat. All in all we would recommend Lochaber Lodges as a fantastic base for walking, biking or just enjoying the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom Monaco Duo which was perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crawfordlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our extended family group stayed here for 3 days as a base for a memory walk up Ben Nevis ( which we did in very mixed weather conditions over the weekend..whoohoo!) Accommodation was spotless,cozy and the quality of the equipment in the lodge was excellent. Frank was extremely helpful and informative and this is obviously an operation that cares about attention to detail...and it shows.Location is very good with walks along the Caledonian Canal on your doorstep and more strenuous stuff for those have the energy.Would recommend to anyone wanting a good base for outdoor pursuits in the Lochaber area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReubenMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed for a week at the beginning of august.

Lodge was superb, well equipped and very clean, everything you could want and more, excellent view of both ben nevis and the caledonian canal.

Nancy and malcolm both very welcoming and couldnt have been more helpful, told us lots of places to visit and eat.

Lodges in ideal location for visiting many lovely places all around.

Will highly be recommending to other people and definitely return.

Thanks for a lovely stay Nancy and Malcolm from Lynn, Andy and Lauren.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnmac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
16.6 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
156 reviews
6.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
577 reviews
14.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
984 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
600 reviews
7.6 mi away
Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochaber Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochaber Lodges

Address: Moy Farm | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7PD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lochaber Lodges; a select development of luxury self catering accommodation to rent near Fort William, in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. Our family run site offers you all the personal touches for a great getaway in a stunning location, with the assurance of Visit Scotland 4 star accreditation.We are situated 7 miles from Fort William on the banks of the Caledonian Canal with uninterrupted views over Aonach Mor and Ben Nevis. This is the ideal location for a tranquil and relaxing break or to rest after a day’s sightseeing or sampling the numerous activities within the Outdoor Capital of the UKOur new luxury lodges are fully equipped for all year round occupancy, with double glazing and central heating for the colder winter months, and external decking to enjoy the benefits of the long daylight hours in the summer. Our luxury lodges also include flat screen TV/DVD to lounge and bedroom, integrated dishwasher and microwave. free Wi-fi access, and ensuite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lochaber Lodges Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing