We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Wonderland”
Review of Lochaber Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochaber Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed once again for four weeks in March , good weather and loverly snow cover on mountains.
Different lodge this time as i booked at the last minute , many thanks to frank for fitting me in at short notice . Once again frank could not do enough and of course suzy as ever made the stay a joy . Can not wait to return again in September for my late summer holiday , thanks again to all the team who make staying at lochaber lodges such enjoyable .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILLIP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Quiet a view - inside and out!

Stayed for four nights, April 2014.

Lots of space in the excellent 'executive' 3-bed lodge.

Everything we'll appointed, clean and we'll serviced.

Great spot to escape to - we used it as a base for mountain biking with the kids plus a trip to the pool in nearby Fort William.

Wi-Fi a little patchy at times - then again there were six of us with phones, tablets, laptops...

Will visit again and a definite recommendation to friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RomannoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just arrived home after a long weekend stay with friends and our two four year daughters. Booked last minute after reading reviews on here and it didn't let us down. Frank is an absolute gem of a man and was nothing but helpful from start to finish. The lodges themselves are located on a lovely bit of land and once inside it continues to surprise, they really are a home away from home. All ready planning our next trip

Paul and family : glasgow

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmacd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked 4 nights at the lochaber lodges in November 2013 (late review) and it was the most relaxing break we've had. We were pleasantly greeted by Malcolm who showed us to our lodge and gave us all of the relevant information we would require. The heating had been put on so it was lovely and warm when we arrived which was great as it was rather chilly outside.

The lodge was just gorgeous. Very well set out, lovely decor and furniture and was very clean. I just couldn't fault it what so ever. It was lovely and the view was breathe taking as we looked on to the river and Ben Nevis.

We went for a relaxing break for my birthday and thats exactly what we got. Waking up every morning in such a nice lodge with such amazing scenery was enough to put anyone in a great mood.

On one of the nights we borrowed some DVDs from the main building and the selection was great. The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed.

Overall as I say it was the most relaxing stay I have had and we shall be booking up again in November for my birthday again and making it an annual visit. Thank you so much for our stay.

Claire and Stephen

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cheekychopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Went to Fort William for a sking weekend
Perfect snow conditions accompanied by lovely accomodation overlooking the Caledonian Canal.
Warm amd cosy and all needs taken care off. High chair and cot provided. Would definitely like to visit for a longer holiday

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Lochaber lodges for 3 nights for his birthday and we will definitely be returning.

The location is beautiful, looking on to the canal with Ben Nevis straight ahead. It's about a 15 minute drive from Fort William which was just nice.

We stayed in the Escape lodge which was so nice and cosy! Unfortunately we didn't drop on the best weather and it rained a lot but we still had an amazing time.

Frank who runs the place was absolutely brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for him!! Can't wait to go back in the summer

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggysuemegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Myself and four friends used a Lochaber Lodge as a base for a long weekend snowboard trip to the nevis range, its in a great location, stunning scenery, well equipped and stylish. Frank is very friendly and helpful, look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastatbT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm M, Owner at Lochaber Lodges, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We hope you enjoyed the snowboarding and would be delighted to welcome you all back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
4.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
16.6 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.1 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochaber Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochaber Lodges

Property: Lochaber Lodges
Address: Moy Farm | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7PD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lochaber Lodges; a select development of luxury self catering accommodation to rent near Fort William, in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. Our family run site offers you all the personal touches for a great getaway in a stunning location, with the assurance of Visit Scotland 4 star accreditation.We are situated 7 miles from Fort William on the banks of the Caledonian Canal with uninterrupted views over Aonach Mor and Ben Nevis. This is the ideal location for a tranquil and relaxing break or to rest after a day’s sightseeing or sampling the numerous activities within the Outdoor Capital of the UKOur new luxury lodges are fully equipped for all year round occupancy, with double glazing and central heating for the colder winter months, and external decking to enjoy the benefits of the long daylight hours in the summer. Our luxury lodges also include flat screen TV/DVD to lounge and bedroom, integrated dishwasher and microwave. free Wi-fi access, and ensuite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lochaber Lodges Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing