We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent self catering option.”
Review of Lochaber Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochaber Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nothing to add that hasn't already been said - good location, views, modern, staff was helpful. Would recommend that anyone stay here!!

If you're looking for a self catering option and are planning using the self catering facilities, this is a great option. Well equipped kitchen and nice to cook in!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very happy to agree with all of the other fantastic reviews of Lochaber Lodges. We enjoyed a brilliant week there earlier this month. Lodges are well kitted and clean, location is great - beautiful setting and still lots to do locally for a family with young children. And yes, Frank is a top man, could not have been more helpful. We will have happy memories of our holiday near Fort William for many many years!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Modern Lodge, with a very well equipped kitchen. Splendid view on the Caledonian Canal and Ben Nevis. We found beautiful wheather and could thus enjoy the terrace. The owner, Frank, was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and there was enough to do and experience for every day. Though we had free WIFI, the connection was poor and unstable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back from another stay at Lochaber Lodges in Fort William having stayed there a couple of years ago. Once again the lodge we stayed in was excellent with tremendous views of the canal and the mountains in the background. Frank who runs the site was very helpful and made sure that we knew where everything was and wanted us to know that if we needed anything further all we had to do was ask. All in all a great location for a break in the Fort William area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redstubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Lochaber Lodges are nested in the hills guarding Ben Nevis and the Caledonian Canal. We rented two of the Lodges and found them to be really cozy, warm and had kitchens which were very generously stocked with kitchen utensils, and enough cupboard and fridge space to satisfy a very large group of occupants.

Frank is by far, the Lodges’ biggest asset. His friendly approach to everything was an immense source of hospitality for all of us. No problem or question was too big for Frank, he was able to deal with everything we threw at him in his stride and he was an absolute gem when meeting and greeting us upon arrival at the Lodges.

Overall, our experience with the Lochaber Lodges, both in terms of pre-booking administration and living comfort were second-to-none. We will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed a week in May (the weather was kind), we were really impressed with the quality of the lodges and furnishings, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The visiting Stags and the bird life made our stay even more enjoyable, and having Ben Nevis in the back yard was memorable. Frank was extremely helpful, to the point were he stayed late to welcome us after a very long drive from Kent. In summary this is the perfect base to explore The Highlands (as long as you have transport) and be comfortable at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for one week. The deer walk right in front of your window. Great view at the Nevis Range from outside and inside the lodge! Clean and al you need is there.
Frank the owner/host is very kind, helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
16.6 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
176 reviews
6.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
6.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Corran Bunkhouse
Corran Bunkhouse
#2 of 33 in Fort William
212 reviews
6.9 mi away
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
#3 of 33 in Fort William
200 reviews
15.1 mi away
Birchbrae Highland Lodges
Birchbrae Highland Lodges
#7 of 33 in Fort William
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochaber Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochaber Lodges

Address: Moy Farm | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lochaber Lodges; a select development of luxury self catering accommodation to rent near Fort William, in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. Our family run site offers you all the personal touches for a great getaway in a stunning location, with the assurance of Visit Scotland 4 star accreditation.We are situated 7 miles from Fort William on the banks of the Caledonian Canal with uninterrupted views over Aonach Mor and Ben Nevis. This is the ideal location for a tranquil and relaxing break or to rest after a day’s sightseeing or sampling the numerous activities within the Outdoor Capital of the UKOur new luxury lodges are fully equipped for all year round occupancy, with double glazing and central heating for the colder winter months, and external decking to enjoy the benefits of the long daylight hours in the summer. Our luxury lodges also include flat screen TV/DVD to lounge and bedroom, integrated dishwasher and microwave. free Wi-fi access, and ensuite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lochaber Lodges Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing